Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Made exactly according to the recipe. Everyone, family and neighbors loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Totally yummy! I'm thinking in our process to make these cookies, my daughter didn't add quite enough peanut butter chips. There was more cookie and little amount of chips to the batch...can't blame the recipe...really think it was my kiddo. Other then that, we loved the cookies. Made them to donate to the Veteran's Center for Cookies Across America. And they went over nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I wasn't crazy about these cookies. They were easy enough and they came out just as they should, I think, but I didn't think they were chocolate-y enough or sweet enough. I'd probably add chocolate chips in addition to the peanutbutter chips if I ever make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Wonderful cookies! Made a few modifications - used milk chocolate and peanut butter chips (mixed) and I added 1/3 cup of peanut butter. Added a little something. Turned out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Somehow these didn't work out for me... They had crispy edges and I couldn't tell when they were done (past 8 minutes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thepicklechef
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Excellent cookies. I cut the butter in half and tossed in about 1/2 cup peanut butter, worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepicklechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I added less sugar- only 1 cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I also did half shortening and half butter. These are amazing! Best recipe I found for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These are great cookies! The bag of peanut butter chips I bought was just about 1-2/3 cups, so I cut down the recipe slightly and it still made 4 dozen nice-sized cookies. I'm guessing the recipe as written could make nearly 5 dozen. I made these with my 11-year-old son that is learning to cook and he thought they were amazing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Wow, I made these cookies a couple hours ago and boy are they tasty!! After following the recipe to a tee I found the balance of chocolate and peanut butter flavors to be perfect and I really enjoyed the chewy/moist texture. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States