Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Yummo! I made these the other night and my husband who is not a big sweet eater (by choice for fitness reasons) told me never to make them again because he couldn't stay away from them! My children loved them as well. This is a go to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Really good! Great for chocolate lovers :) Gonna use this as my base recipe for chocolate cookies and maybe add in caramel and nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This recipe has been successful in three countries and has started family feuds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barranquilla, Atlantico, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I just got these out of the oven and they are great! Super moist and gewy! The perfect chocolate cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
The best chocolate peanut butter cookie I ever made. I like to use peanut butter M&Ms in them. A friends son made these for the NY state fair and got a honorable purple ribbon for 4-H. it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These cookies are the bomb and so versatile! I have made this recipe using peanut butter chips, butterscotch chips, mint chocolate chips, and Andes baking pieces, and they have been a hit every time. These also freeze very well unbaked so you can pull out and bake as many or as little as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Gooey and so richly delicious! Substituted half of the peanut butter chips with semi-sweet chips, as other reviewers suggested. Great suggestion; I'll continue to do so in future. Cooked for 10 minutes, middle rack, and followed the drop-from-8-inch suggestion and let sit on pan for 2 minutes. A bit unusual, but turned out great, so I'll keep it up, quirky as it is! (Recipe made just short of three-dozen medium-large cookies.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
We did not enjoy these at all, unfortunately! The premise sounded promising and like something we would love. I made these Christmas Eve for Santa and it was all he could do to choke one down, lol. The texture was a bit too much like a brownie and the cocoa was too overpowering, in my opinion. The peanut butter chips were completely lost. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Oh my Cheezits!! Made these today and they are AWESOME!! I am not even a big fan of chocolate and peanut butter and I think they are now my favorite cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States