Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I just got these out of the oven and they are great! Super moist and gewy! The perfect chocolate cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
The best chocolate peanut butter cookie I ever made. I like to use peanut butter M&Ms in them. A friends son made these for the NY state fair and got a honorable purple ribbon for 4-H. it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These cookies are the bomb and so versatile! I have made this recipe using peanut butter chips, butterscotch chips, mint chocolate chips, and Andes baking pieces, and they have been a hit every time. These also freeze very well unbaked so you can pull out and bake as many or as little as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Gooey and so richly delicious! Substituted half of the peanut butter chips with semi-sweet chips, as other reviewers suggested. Great suggestion; I'll continue to do so in future. Cooked for 10 minutes, middle rack, and followed the drop-from-8-inch suggestion and let sit on pan for 2 minutes. A bit unusual, but turned out great, so I'll keep it up, quirky as it is! (Recipe made just short of three-dozen medium-large cookies.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
We did not enjoy these at all, unfortunately! The premise sounded promising and like something we would love. I made these Christmas Eve for Santa and it was all he could do to choke one down, lol. The texture was a bit too much like a brownie and the cocoa was too overpowering, in my opinion. The peanut butter chips were completely lost. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Oh my Cheezits!! Made these today and they are AWESOME!! I am not even a big fan of chocolate and peanut butter and I think they are now my favorite cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Divalici0us
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These are soft and chewy and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Just got through making this and the wife and kids love them. Crispy on the outside - soft in the middle. Mixed in 1/3 white choc chips along with 2/3's peanut butter chips to help balance out the cocoa a little ant they look and tasted great. Wonderful recipe. This first time was a trial run for our annual Holiday gift giving... it made the list and was so good I am taking it for office Christmas dessert party. Don't know how anyone could not love these. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted McAfee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
delicious! made these for my kid in college and she has requested a repeat...which I am considering since they were sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States