Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Whoa! It has been a while since I gave a five-star review. These are really amazing. I followed recipe exactly. You should have seen the look on my children's faces when they took their first bite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
There were pretty yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
These cookies were wonderful exactly as the recipe was written. I didn't change a thing. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
These cookies are ridiculous!!! They are so soft and chocolatey! My family of four can polish off a batch in 48 hours easily! They are the perfect combination of chocolate and peanut butter!!! What a treat!!! You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I make these a lot and finally decided to rate them because they are soo delicious. I've tried them with different chips and they are all great. It is a good chocolate base. I used the trick that someone suggested to drop the pan fresh out of the oven onto the hard counter top (so the cookies kind of smash into themselves a little bit) and I LOVE it. Every time I take these anywhere they get rave reviews. I just use a whole bag of Reese's PB chips which is slightly less than what the recipe calls for, but there are always plenty of chips to go around, and I like a high ratio of chips to cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as written, except I did not grease my pan. I had no problems with sticking. I also cooled my cookies on cardboard; it helps to absorb some of the grease (I used to use newspaper, but I don't like newspaper ink soaking into food I'm going to feed my kids). Cookies did not spread a lot and have a chewier texture versus crispy. I baked mine for 10 minutes. I got 3 dozen cookies using the Pampered Chef medium scoop. Very simple, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Awesome recipe! This was my first time making Chocolate Cookies and I am so glad I chose this recipe. Cookies hold their shape well, and are not too too sweet. My 3 year old son loves them, and so do I! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystal.anne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This turned out for me to be a disaster. I followed to letter--dough was too dry & pb chips never melted. I tried a variety of things to make it more moist as I baked in batches but they never worked :0(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These are great! After reading some reviews, I added 1/3 cup peanut butter... and I only had 1 2/3 cup p/b chips, so I topped it off with some mini chocolate chips. Baked for 9 minutes and they are PERFECT! Yum! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States