Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I found this recipe to be extremely bland. I didn't try it once but twice they just didn't have a lot of taste to it. I have a feeling that it just didn't need as much flour as recommended and probably at least a 1/4 cup less of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Mellem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
One of the best cookie recipes I've ever made. I used chocolate chips and M&M's rather than peanut butter chips. They were moist and chewy and delicious. Will try other add-ins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Whoa! It has been a while since I gave a five-star review. These are really amazing. I followed recipe exactly. You should have seen the look on my children's faces when they took their first bite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
There were pretty yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
These cookies were wonderful exactly as the recipe was written. I didn't change a thing. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
These cookies are ridiculous!!! They are so soft and chocolatey! My family of four can polish off a batch in 48 hours easily! They are the perfect combination of chocolate and peanut butter!!! What a treat!!! You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I make these a lot and finally decided to rate them because they are soo delicious. I've tried them with different chips and they are all great. It is a good chocolate base. I used the trick that someone suggested to drop the pan fresh out of the oven onto the hard counter top (so the cookies kind of smash into themselves a little bit) and I LOVE it. Every time I take these anywhere they get rave reviews. I just use a whole bag of Reese's PB chips which is slightly less than what the recipe calls for, but there are always plenty of chips to go around, and I like a high ratio of chips to cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as written, except I did not grease my pan. I had no problems with sticking. I also cooled my cookies on cardboard; it helps to absorb some of the grease (I used to use newspaper, but I don't like newspaper ink soaking into food I'm going to feed my kids). Cookies did not spread a lot and have a chewier texture versus crispy. I baked mine for 10 minutes. I got 3 dozen cookies using the Pampered Chef medium scoop. Very simple, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Awesome recipe! This was my first time making Chocolate Cookies and I am so glad I chose this recipe. Cookies hold their shape well, and are not too too sweet. My 3 year old son loves them, and so do I! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystal.anne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States