Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I used a bag Reece's Peanut Butter chips and added a 1/2 cup of Trader Joe's semi-sweet chocolate chips. Turned out great. Everyone loved them - kids, neighbors, friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mork

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great recipe - I split the sugar evenly between brown and white. DEEElicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNONDANCE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I really enjoyed the cookies , no more then 10 mins they may look uncooked but just let them cool on the cookie sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Dense and delicious! I doubled the recipe and made larger cookies. Yummy enough to gift my extras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Good (I believe) as written. As always I tinkered w/original. Sub 1/2 C oatmeal flour for 1/2 of ap flour, added 1/2 c peanuts, increased salt to 3/4 t, increased vanilla to 1T. Dirtbiking boys and dads approved. I agree with other positive reviewers that the basic chocolate dough is very well balanced and suitable to infinite variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phishgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shaftsburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Idaho City, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Delicious! Thanks for sharing. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
AMAZING! Chewy delicious cookies!!!! Family said best they ever had homed or store bought. Baked until they looked still not quite done and they were chewy and so tasty! As someone else said this is a great chocolate cookie base as you could substitute just about anything into these bad boys and they would turn out fantastic!!!! Good luck but you won't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made this for dessert and LOVED them! This was my first time making chocolate cookies and am very happy to have found this recipe. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitmore Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I just served the first batch of these still warm and, after the first bite, my daughter said they're the best cookies she's ever had. (And I make some really good chocolate chip cookies, too.) My husband barely finished the first one before he was reaching for another. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Witch In The Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
These cookies are great! I made them for Christmas cookies and for my boyfriends birthday. If you don't flatten them with the spatula, they look like a real thick man cookie (which was great for my man) and are super tasty. I didn't have to change anything in the recipe, and it was an easy and quick one too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Witch In The Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States