Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by forevermcandbc
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
A little to coco for me. I did only half of the recipe. Made about 52 mini cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forevermcandbc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Excellent cookies! Soft but not falling apart. My husband--who is "not a sweets person" cannot stop eating these! The dough freezes well too--I made them into balls, froze them on a cookie sheet then transferred them to a ziplock bag. I cook them straight from the freezer--just for a few extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
used 3/4c butter instead of 1c, and 1/2c brown sugar + 3/4c white sugar (1 1/4c sugar total). these were super yummy and rich, and could even use less butter and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Honestly fantastic! Sooo easy and super delicious! Any time a recipe stands up under gluten free, natural ingredients its a keeper!! And that drop the cookie tip - amazing!!! Anyone who didn't rate it five stars, needs to give it another shot..... really... sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I also added 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips for some extra chocolate. My husband loved them as well. I think I ate half the cookie dough before I even baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Delicious! Definitely good with a glass of milk! I used 3/4 c. white sugar and 3/4 c. brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
These are really tasty. I dropped by the Tablespoon full and it took about 15-17 mins to cook. Made 27ish large cookies. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I could not imagine a better chocolate/pb cookie recipe. I am usually a very harsh cookie critic, and I thought that these were great. The texture was soft on the inside and a little bit crunchy on the outside. The taste was perfect. The only change I made was I added 1/3 of a bag of mini semisweet chocolate chips-- this made them even more chocolatey. You won't regret making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I just made these. They are the best cookies I ever made. Couldn't have done better myself. One problem, it had to cook longer. I don't know if it's my oven or what. Probably just my oven. I'm glad I chose this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGBOY12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! The only thing I noticed was it made 24 cookies (the reg. size kind of cookie) not 12 like the recipe said... But WOW!! with a cookie like that, more is def. better! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States