Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I added about two tablespoons of peanut butter because I wanted the cookie to be really peanut buttery, but I think they would taste good without as well. I also used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of white. Very yummy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Arco, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These are amazing. I had to leave them in the oven for an extra minute or two and then let them cool for a while before tranferring them to the rack. I didn't do that with my first batch and they basically remained as dough. Still tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Kisco, New York, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is one of the top three most requested cookies in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These cookies are fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out delicious. Note - if you use a heaping teaspoonful for your measurement (as the recipe suggests), it makes about 5 dozen small cookies (not 2 dozen).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
My son loves these type of cookies. He still liked them and they turned out looking very nice, but I prefer a sweeter cookie. After I had already made these noticed that the peanut butter chips had a similar recipe on the back with more sugar in it. If you are making cookies, would not cut down on sugar. Seems like whoever created this recipe wanted to make a less sweet cookie. If that's what you enjoy, this is a perfect recipe. I prefer a sweet cookie, that is why I eat cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Amazing! Thank you for sharing! They came out perfect and were eaten (too) quickly! Everyone at work and at home raved about these. Made them as is. Next time going to make a batch with peanut butter chips, a batch with chocolate chips and a batch with Andes mints. I did try the trick where I dropped the pan onto the counter top as mentioned by the reviewer on the front page. Greatest cookie trick EVER! I will never make a cookie without doing this again. Must say that it was worth the price of the Ghirardelli cocoa powder if you can find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Such a wonderful base recipe for cookies! I'm a recent college graduate and don't have a lot of wiggle room in the budget to buy extras (like brown sugar) when I already have similar products (like granulated sugar). I really liked that this recipe gave me the option of using ingredients I already keep on hand. I substituted cocoa powder for about 6oz of baker's chocolate - worked wonderfully. My cookies needed about 12-15 minutes to cook, but that might be my ancient oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
My husband took these to work and the whole batch disappeared in minutes. He said people were telling him these were some of the best home made cookies they ever had! Will be keeping this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blinky
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great cookies! Mine did not flatten much at all. I decided to make the second batch bigger sized and served with ice cream ( like some popular restaurant do) and they made a perfect dessert! Awesome recipe, a definite keeper!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These are very easy to make. They are soft and chocolatey and a big winner at my house and the office as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States