Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! The only thing I noticed was it made 24 cookies (the reg. size kind of cookie) not 12 like the recipe said... But WOW!! with a cookie like that, more is def. better! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Followed recipe exactly. VERY good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These are SO GOOD. I use them to bribe my baby brother to help do yard work so I don't have to :). They're his favorite cookie! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
AWESOME! I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 light brown sugar (I do this with all the cookies I make). I only used 1/3 cup cocoa (b/c it was all I had left), and I added 2 cups of milk chocolate chips. These were by far the best peanut butter chip/choc chip chocolate cookies I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjungferman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missouri Valley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Noble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These are just like I remember when I was growing up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I'm not a big fan of chocolate based cookies and these changed my taste buds for sure. I didn't have a full 2 cups of peanut butter chips so added some chocolate chunks to the mix. Wonderful!! The hubby was not disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketchme71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I added about two tablespoons of peanut butter because I wanted the cookie to be really peanut buttery, but I think they would taste good without as well. I also used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of white. Very yummy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Arco, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These are amazing. I had to leave them in the oven for an extra minute or two and then let them cool for a while before tranferring them to the rack. I didn't do that with my first batch and they basically remained as dough. Still tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Kisco, New York, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is one of the top three most requested cookies in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These cookies are fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out delicious. Note - if you use a heaping teaspoonful for your measurement (as the recipe suggests), it makes about 5 dozen small cookies (not 2 dozen).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States