Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I make an average of about 100 dozen cookies a year for charity, and this recipe is going to become a staple for me. They are absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Here's the thing--I made this recipe with my youngest boy and we lost a little flour in the process of measuring it and getting it to the mixer bowl, we lost a little egg during the egg-cracking process, and I'm not really sure if my son snuck in more sugar while I was getting my camera. With this said, even though I was sketchy about how this recipe might turn out with the little mistakes that were made, this recipe turned out a very nice cookie. Soft and fluffy and very nicely chocolate-y. (The raw batter was in-sane......but don't tell my kids that. Ha.) The best part is they did NOT stick to the pan AND I didn't need to chill the dough, which for me were excellent parts of this recipe. Next time, I'd like to try this with half of the butter replaced with peanut butter. I bet that would be really good. GREAT rainy day recipe to make with my son and bond. We had a BLAST and he was so proud of himself. NOTE: 350 for just about ten minutes was just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
these are cake like yet a cookie. I substituted mini peanut butter cups & peanut butter candy pieces because I my store was out of peanut butter chips. I think it may came out better. fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I just made these cookies this weekend and they are AWESOME!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I followed it exactly and my bf said they were the best cookies he has ever had! Awesome as is and I can't wait to tweak it with different chips/add ins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean2342

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Made the recipe as written, all I can say is yummmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
These were ok. Kinda dry and crumbly. I used margarine instead of butter and followed one reviewer's suggestion to use 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
O YUM. My new favorite cookie!!!!- That purty much says it all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Yummy!! I admit I am lazxy so I cook them in muffin tins, perfectly round size:) I didn't have peanut buuuter chips so I put a dopple of peanut butter in the center of each one. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very great cookie and versitile! :) Would go great with mint chips, or white chocolate chips as well!! And for major chocolate lovers, choco chips too!! :) Thanks for sharing! :) I made no changes to the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
My son suggested both peanut butter and chocolate chip cookies, so I made these with both. I made a double batch because the recipe said it makes 2 dozen, well that was a miscalculation! I ended up with 8 dozen! Thankfully it was for a 4th of July party and they were spectacular! They stayed soft and didn't lose their flavor over the 3 days it took to eat them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States