Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I am still baking as I write this and let me say YUMMMM!! I am so happy with these cookies. They did not flatten at all and they taste incredible. I also used some brown sugar with the white. Bookmarking this one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I made these this afternoon and all i can say is wow!!! They are soooooo good. The only thing i did different was to use half brn sugar and half white. And, i subbed one cup of butterscotch chips cause i ran outta pb chips. They are wonderful, i plan on adding them to my holiday cookie trays, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annmariet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenport, New York, USA
Living In: Levittown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I didn't change a thing and the cookies were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
These are excellent cookies. I used 1/2 butter, 1/2 shortening and subbed 1/2 cup of the sugar with brown sugar. I set aside about 1/2 cup of the pb chips to press into the top of the cookies right out of the oven. Soft and fudgy, and you can't beat the chocolate-peanut butter combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Loved this recipe! Only change was to sub in 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Baked for 9 minutes and let sit on the pan for a couple minutes before moving to a rack. These were still soft the next day. Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calophi
Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe...so very yummy. Stuck exactly to the recipe (except added more pb chipits).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Awesome cookie!!! Love the soft texter and rich taste. Thanks for sharing Michelle:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
absolutely amazine! however, they took longer than the stated time to get done in the oven. other than that, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Wow! These cookies were amazing! The only change I made to the recipe was to use half margarine and half butter because I was low on butter and they still came out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Big recipe for only 12 so-so cookies. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanneb61

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States