Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Yum! I substituted 1/2 c sugar for peanut butter - ended up with a combination of grocery store brand and an unsweetened natural brand. I ended up slightly reducing the amount of pb chips, since there seemed to be a risk of getting more chips than batter. They came out amazingly fudgey, puffed up, and delicious! I took them out while they seemed uncooked, but after a couple of minutes they were firm yet still wonderfully moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Love these! My husband can't get enough of them either. You WILL be tempted to eat the whole batch at once. I've done these twice. The first time I used butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter and that's yummy as well if you aren't a peanut butter fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I used mint chips instead of peanut butter (family preference) which is the only change. I loved the way the cookies baked up. Nice and thick, not flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
These cookies are SOOOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FleurSweetLoves
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I am so mad I can only give this five stars. When I say it is the best cookie I have had the pleasure of eating and making, this is an under statement. All of the previous cookie recipes I've made off of this site have been a disaster (puffy, cake like, and dry inside by following their recipe). This cookie turned out soft, moist, and chewy. The only thing I did to this which brought it over the top was add 1 1/2 cups of peanut butter and 1 1/2 cups of semi-sweet chocolate chip morsels. Believe me when I say that this recipe will be part of the many recipes I pass down to my children. My first batch yielded about 18-20 cookies and with a family of 5 they were gone within an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These cookies are amazing. The batter was really thick, and I ended up having to bake these for a lot longer than the suggestion. That might have been because I made my cookies a little big. Oh well! These were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I am still baking as I write this and let me say YUMMMM!! I am so happy with these cookies. They did not flatten at all and they taste incredible. I also used some brown sugar with the white. Bookmarking this one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I made these this afternoon and all i can say is wow!!! They are soooooo good. The only thing i did different was to use half brn sugar and half white. And, i subbed one cup of butterscotch chips cause i ran outta pb chips. They are wonderful, i plan on adding them to my holiday cookie trays, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annmariet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenport, New York, USA
Living In: Levittown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I didn't change a thing and the cookies were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
These are excellent cookies. I used 1/2 butter, 1/2 shortening and subbed 1/2 cup of the sugar with brown sugar. I set aside about 1/2 cup of the pb chips to press into the top of the cookies right out of the oven. Soft and fudgy, and you can't beat the chocolate-peanut butter combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States