Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
These were ok. Kinda dry and crumbly. I used margarine instead of butter and followed one reviewer's suggestion to use 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
O YUM. My new favorite cookie!!!!- That purty much says it all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Yummy!! I admit I am lazxy so I cook them in muffin tins, perfectly round size:) I didn't have peanut buuuter chips so I put a dopple of peanut butter in the center of each one. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very great cookie and versitile! :) Would go great with mint chips, or white chocolate chips as well!! And for major chocolate lovers, choco chips too!! :) Thanks for sharing! :) I made no changes to the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
My son suggested both peanut butter and chocolate chip cookies, so I made these with both. I made a double batch because the recipe said it makes 2 dozen, well that was a miscalculation! I ended up with 8 dozen! Thankfully it was for a 4th of July party and they were spectacular! They stayed soft and didn't lose their flavor over the 3 days it took to eat them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
To sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Unbelievably good! I followed the recipe exactly except I think I made my cookies a little big. They were so good though! Very soft, sweet with a little salty. Oh my goodness..I made them last Wednesday and I'm making them again tonight. LOVE them! Tonight I'm going to try chocolate chips, cut down the butter and add some peanut butter. We'll see how that goes, but I have a feeling they will be awesome! This cookie recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and these turned out delicious! My fiancee ate most of them. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Fantastic!!! Super moist and chewy...a brownie and cookie in one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
These took 20 minutes to bake up in the oven. And then, they still weren't moist and chewy like cookies are supposed to be! And I had leftover batter that was dry and didn't form into balls. I do not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States