Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Somehow these didn't work out for me... They had crispy edges and I couldn't tell when they were done (past 8 minutes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thepicklechef
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Excellent cookies. I cut the butter in half and tossed in about 1/2 cup peanut butter, worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepicklechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I added less sugar- only 1 cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I also did half shortening and half butter. These are amazing! Best recipe I found for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These are great cookies! The bag of peanut butter chips I bought was just about 1-2/3 cups, so I cut down the recipe slightly and it still made 4 dozen nice-sized cookies. I'm guessing the recipe as written could make nearly 5 dozen. I made these with my 11-year-old son that is learning to cook and he thought they were amazing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Wow, I made these cookies a couple hours ago and boy are they tasty!! After following the recipe to a tee I found the balance of chocolate and peanut butter flavors to be perfect and I really enjoyed the chewy/moist texture. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These are great. I didn't have to change a thing in this recipe. Just perfect.. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is a wonderful, addictive, chewy cookie recipe. The only thing I did different, because I do this to all of my cookie recipes, is change the sugar. I used 1 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Next time, I will probably do 3/4 cup of white sugar and 3/4 cup of brown sugar. Following another reviewer's suggestion, I dropped the pan of cookies from about 8 inches above the counter after they were done. I'm not sure what it did for them, but they turned out great so I'll do it again. :) This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Yum! I substituted 1/2 c sugar for peanut butter - ended up with a combination of grocery store brand and an unsweetened natural brand. I ended up slightly reducing the amount of pb chips, since there seemed to be a risk of getting more chips than batter. They came out amazingly fudgey, puffed up, and delicious! I took them out while they seemed uncooked, but after a couple of minutes they were firm yet still wonderfully moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Love these! My husband can't get enough of them either. You WILL be tempted to eat the whole batch at once. I've done these twice. The first time I used butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter and that's yummy as well if you aren't a peanut butter fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I used mint chips instead of peanut butter (family preference) which is the only change. I loved the way the cookies baked up. Nice and thick, not flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States