Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
some of the best cookies I've ever had. Keebler ain't got NOTHING on these guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Super easy to make, looks beautiful and VERY tasty! Added a little chocolate liquor to add a little extra something :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Home Town: New Freedom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Perfect as is! I doubled the recipe and added an extra 1/2 cup of mini-PB chips that I had in the cupboard. Made them about half the size and baked at 325F Convection for 8 mins. These will not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YellowPepps

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was exactly what I was craving! I had gone to the store and purchased peanut butter chips dreaming of this type of cookie, all warm and wonderful straight out of the oven. You can tell winter has arrived, let the baking begin! I searched the different recipes and saw the submitter's comment that they are impossible to screw up which was good because while baking them, I was helping three members of my family with different school/ work projects, so screw up factor would be high! As I blended and sifted, I was shocked to realize I only had 1 1/4 cups of flour! Ugh! I said to myself, " We'll find out if they are impossible to screw up." After digging around in my cupboards, I ended up using about 1/4 cup of coconut chia granola cereal and a half a cup of Cocoa Pebbles ( gotta love Fred). Anyway, thank you thank you, thank you for submitting this recipe! Believe it or not these cookies turned out beautifully and were so delicious, it was unreal! I do cook and bake a lot and can be pretty picky about what I consider good, but if these cookies can handle my healthy cereal and the kids cereal and still turn out this phenomenal, that is saying something! The cereal actually gave them a little extra wonderfullness! Thanks again for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great recipe! They are slightly sweet and light on chocolate flavor. The peanut butter-chocolate combination is delicious. Mine didn't spread too much and turned out crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Photo by angbohlin
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Delicious! Cookies did fall through the cooling rack so position them with lots of support until they cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kel Wilton
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe is great for bulk baking - makes just over 60 and they are Delish. Had the kids help me and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kel Wilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
The most delicious cookies. My husband took a plate of these to work and everyone raved about them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! I opted to use 1 cup PB chips and 1 cup dark chocolate chips. Really rich and decadent! Only advice was to let rest on sheet a few before transferring to cooling rack. Mine baked 10 min for perfect results. I used parchment paper, which I always recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States