Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made a couple changes, but these were AMAZING. I used one stick butter and 1/3 to 1/2 cup vegetable oil. Also used 1 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup packed brown sugar. I only had a half bag of Reese's peanut butter chips. Wow, these cookies are moist and chewy, even after cooling. Not too flat, just right. Will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I used a bag Reece's Peanut Butter chips and added a 1/2 cup of Trader Joe's semi-sweet chocolate chips. Turned out great. Everyone loved them - kids, neighbors, friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mork

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great recipe - I split the sugar evenly between brown and white. DEEElicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNONDANCE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I really enjoyed the cookies , no more then 10 mins they may look uncooked but just let them cool on the cookie sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Dense and delicious! I doubled the recipe and made larger cookies. Yummy enough to gift my extras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Good (I believe) as written. As always I tinkered w/original. Sub 1/2 C oatmeal flour for 1/2 of ap flour, added 1/2 c peanuts, increased salt to 3/4 t, increased vanilla to 1T. Dirtbiking boys and dads approved. I agree with other positive reviewers that the basic chocolate dough is very well balanced and suitable to infinite variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phishgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shaftsburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Idaho City, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Delicious! Thanks for sharing. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
AMAZING! Chewy delicious cookies!!!! Family said best they ever had homed or store bought. Baked until they looked still not quite done and they were chewy and so tasty! As someone else said this is a great chocolate cookie base as you could substitute just about anything into these bad boys and they would turn out fantastic!!!! Good luck but you won't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made this for dessert and LOVED them! This was my first time making chocolate cookies and am very happy to have found this recipe. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitmore Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I just served the first batch of these still warm and, after the first bite, my daughter said they're the best cookies she's ever had. (And I make some really good chocolate chip cookies, too.) My husband barely finished the first one before he was reaching for another. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States