Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jolysa
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Saving this recipe they are freaking awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
These are pretty awesome. I brought them to work and they were very popular. The only thing I did different was add a cup of big fat white chocolate chips, because why not? I will add the white chocolate chips again next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
These turned out nicely. If you like brownies, you'll love them--the texture and moistness is just like brownies. Personally I was hoping for something lighter in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Oh my gosh SO GOOD and fudgy. I usually make the Hershey's recipe, but will be retiring that one after trying this one! Sometimes I swap out peanut butter chips for white chocolate, or mint for the holidays. DECLICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I liked these cookies, but they didn't taste as good as I had hoped. I didn't change the recipe, so I don't know where I went wrong. I will try again, but maybe I won't put as many peanut butter chips in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
chubby thick and absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
These cookies are amazing! I did not change anything. I baked them for 9 mins. Soooooo goooood! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Love love these cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slmerk
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I made a double batch of these. since that would call for 3 cups of white sugar I substituted 1 cup of brown sugar. The cheapskate pb chip company only puts 1 & 2/3 cup of pb chips in the bag so I just used 2 bags. I think my cookie scoop is on the small side but I like it that way :) I cooked them for anywhere between 7-9 min and let them rest on the hot pan for 2 min. I ended up with 130 yummy chewy slightly crisp bottom cookies! So, so, so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slmerk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Amazing!! My 7 year old daughter and I made these after school. I prepped all the ingredients before hand to make it go smoother. We had so much fun and I want to teach her to love to cook and make memories with the two of us sharing a special time such as making delicious cookies together. I followed the recipe to the Tee, except for one thing....I added a secret ingredient (a tablespoon of instant decaf coffee). I learned this trick from many pastry chefs and it truly makes a difference. Then, I tried the trick of baking it for 9 minutes, then taking it out of the oven and banging the cookie sheet on the counter top and letting it cook for another 2 minutes on the hot cookie sheet before taking them off. WOW, it made them crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. A perfect 10. This is a keeper. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States