Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
AMAZING! Chewy delicious cookies!!!! Family said best they ever had homed or store bought. Baked until they looked still not quite done and they were chewy and so tasty! As someone else said this is a great chocolate cookie base as you could substitute just about anything into these bad boys and they would turn out fantastic!!!! Good luck but you won't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made this for dessert and LOVED them! This was my first time making chocolate cookies and am very happy to have found this recipe. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitmore Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I just served the first batch of these still warm and, after the first bite, my daughter said they're the best cookies she's ever had. (And I make some really good chocolate chip cookies, too.) My husband barely finished the first one before he was reaching for another. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Witch In The Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
These cookies are great! I made them for Christmas cookies and for my boyfriends birthday. If you don't flatten them with the spatula, they look like a real thick man cookie (which was great for my man) and are super tasty. I didn't have to change anything in the recipe, and it was an easy and quick one too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Witch In The Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
The taste is very good, but it's a little bit on the dry side. Next time I will try using a bit more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These are amazing! I used some chocolate chips to replace a small fraction of the peanut butter chips and they were still amazing and everyone loved them. Thank you so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Love this recipe! I was also looking for a good chocolate base to use with my crushed Andes mints! This worked out beautifully. I will be trying it with the peanut butter chips also. The cookie itself is soo nice, it's kinda soft and fluffy almost cake like with a perfect outer crisp to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Only change was to add some semi-sweet chocolate chips with the peanut butter ones. Amazing fresh out of the oven. Once cooled, they are crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Nice mild flavor. I didn't have peanut butter chips so I used 1 cup mini m&m's and 1 cup crushed walnuts. After the first batch came out a little on the raw side I upped the cooking time to 10 minutes. Good recipe and cookies don't spread much, even if you don't refrigerate the dough beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
like a brownie with peanut butter chips! Everyone at my house gobbled them down, 3 adults and 3 boys all loved them. My toddler didn't like them but she doesn't seem to like chocolate yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States