Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
chubby thick and absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
These cookies are amazing! I did not change anything. I baked them for 9 mins. Soooooo goooood! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Love love these cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slmerk
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I made a double batch of these. since that would call for 3 cups of white sugar I substituted 1 cup of brown sugar. The cheapskate pb chip company only puts 1 & 2/3 cup of pb chips in the bag so I just used 2 bags. I think my cookie scoop is on the small side but I like it that way :) I cooked them for anywhere between 7-9 min and let them rest on the hot pan for 2 min. I ended up with 130 yummy chewy slightly crisp bottom cookies! So, so, so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slmerk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Amazing!! My 7 year old daughter and I made these after school. I prepped all the ingredients before hand to make it go smoother. We had so much fun and I want to teach her to love to cook and make memories with the two of us sharing a special time such as making delicious cookies together. I followed the recipe to the Tee, except for one thing....I added a secret ingredient (a tablespoon of instant decaf coffee). I learned this trick from many pastry chefs and it truly makes a difference. Then, I tried the trick of baking it for 9 minutes, then taking it out of the oven and banging the cookie sheet on the counter top and letting it cook for another 2 minutes on the hot cookie sheet before taking them off. WOW, it made them crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. A perfect 10. This is a keeper. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by peachy76
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I followed the recipe and then came out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Based on the reviews, I had high hopes for these cookies, but unfortunately, no one in the family loved them. I think with some tweaking, they could be wonderful. I would cut back on the cocoa a tad and cut the chips by a third of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Wonderful, a new family favorite. We also liked it with Andes mint chips instead of peanut butter chips, both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I'm not sure if I did something wrong but these cookies were just O K. The dough tasted fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Best cookies I've ever had! Cut back slightly on the cocoa powder but that's the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States