Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! I opted to use 1 cup PB chips and 1 cup dark chocolate chips. Really rich and decadent! Only advice was to let rest on sheet a few before transferring to cooling rack. Mine baked 10 min for perfect results. I used parchment paper, which I always recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Amazing cookie! I substituted coconut oil for half the butter, otherwise stuck to the recipe as written. I baked on ungreased, parchment lined cookie sheets. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made these cookies for my husband and kids, who are huge peanut butter/chocolate fans. Usually I can take the combo or leave it. These, however, are AMAZING. The cookie is soft, almost brownie- like. The only change I made was to use margarine instead of butter. I find that it makes a chewier cookie. WONDERFUL recipe, and it will be used frequently, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
These were a big hit. I baked them just short of the time, because I like a really soft cookie. They were a little too much like batter in the center (though still delicious), so I'll stick with the recipe next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by semahjoy
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Easy yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made a couple changes, but these were AMAZING. I used one stick butter and 1/3 to 1/2 cup vegetable oil. Also used 1 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup packed brown sugar. I only had a half bag of Reese's peanut butter chips. Wow, these cookies are moist and chewy, even after cooling. Not too flat, just right. Will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I used a bag Reece's Peanut Butter chips and added a 1/2 cup of Trader Joe's semi-sweet chocolate chips. Turned out great. Everyone loved them - kids, neighbors, friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mork

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great recipe - I split the sugar evenly between brown and white. DEEElicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNONDANCE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I really enjoyed the cookies , no more then 10 mins they may look uncooked but just let them cool on the cookie sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Dense and delicious! I doubled the recipe and made larger cookies. Yummy enough to gift my extras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States