Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Based on the reviews, I had high hopes for these cookies, but unfortunately, no one in the family loved them. I think with some tweaking, they could be wonderful. I would cut back on the cocoa a tad and cut the chips by a third of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Wonderful, a new family favorite. We also liked it with Andes mint chips instead of peanut butter chips, both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I'm not sure if I did something wrong but these cookies were just O K. The dough tasted fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Best cookies I've ever had! Cut back slightly on the cocoa powder but that's the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These cookies are delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding an extra splash of vanilla. The first batch I scooped the dough and baked for 10 minutes. The cookies stayed about scoop size and were thick and soft. The rest of the dough I rolled in balls, flattened, and baked for 12 min. I also "dropped" the cookie sheet straight out of the oven. The cookies were large and chewy. They were wonderful both ways. Everyone loved them, and they were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I made these tonight - they were amazing I have been trying to find a cookie recipe that stays soft and didn't flatten after cooling. This is my new favorite - thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
some of the best cookies I've ever had. Keebler ain't got NOTHING on these guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Super easy to make, looks beautiful and VERY tasty! Added a little chocolate liquor to add a little extra something :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Home Town: New Freedom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Perfect as is! I doubled the recipe and added an extra 1/2 cup of mini-PB chips that I had in the cupboard. Made them about half the size and baked at 325F Convection for 8 mins. These will not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YellowPepps

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was exactly what I was craving! I had gone to the store and purchased peanut butter chips dreaming of this type of cookie, all warm and wonderful straight out of the oven. You can tell winter has arrived, let the baking begin! I searched the different recipes and saw the submitter's comment that they are impossible to screw up which was good because while baking them, I was helping three members of my family with different school/ work projects, so screw up factor would be high! As I blended and sifted, I was shocked to realize I only had 1 1/4 cups of flour! Ugh! I said to myself, " We'll find out if they are impossible to screw up." After digging around in my cupboards, I ended up using about 1/4 cup of coconut chia granola cereal and a half a cup of Cocoa Pebbles ( gotta love Fred). Anyway, thank you thank you, thank you for submitting this recipe! Believe it or not these cookies turned out beautifully and were so delicious, it was unreal! I do cook and bake a lot and can be pretty picky about what I consider good, but if these cookies can handle my healthy cereal and the kids cereal and still turn out this phenomenal, that is saying something! The cereal actually gave them a little extra wonderfullness! Thanks again for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States