Peanut Butter Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I have made this several times and love it!!! I serve it as a dip with tortilla chips. I do let it simmer a little longer than 15 min. It seems to have more flavor when I do that. I also add a little more cayenne pepper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I would likely give this a five-star if my family had gone along and liked this as much as I did. Nice dish. Wish my family thought so too, but it's not something I'll make for myself..... *sigh*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was very fast to make and came out even better than I anticipated. My husband commented on how much he liked it. I did add two chopped cooked chicken breasts to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
this chil recipe is a copy from home net work recipe this person did not make this recipe it is a good recipe but its not cool to try to pass this off as yours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roscommon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
We did not like this at all. Too much peanut butter taste, and it didn't meld well with the chili taste. (in our opinion) I ended up making a sandwich for dinner, and my husband managed to eat it, mostly because he didn't want to waste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew's Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I had Hugh hopes for this. I'm glad I chose to make two kinds of chili tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang Avers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
It's all right; I've made it a couple times. I always throw a handful of peanuts on the top of every bowl. Why not?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Almost not edible. My little kids ate it so I'm giving it two stars, but I couldn't seem to do anything to make this edible for hubby and I. Strange dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Whittier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Kent, Maine, USA
Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I have to admit... I was extremely skeptical of this recipe but the outcome was REALLY good! I added 1/4 cup more water and 1/2 cup broth so that the chili wasn't so thick. I then let it cook down for another 20 minutes or so, covered. Added fresh cut onion and cheese and enjoyed thoroughly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was excellent! I made it and served it to guests and everyone loved it. The peanut butter makes the chili very creamy and adds a whole other level of flavor. It can get spicy easily, so if you're sensitive to spice, maybe cut down on the cayenne and chili powder. Goes great with cornbread and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States