Peanut Butter Chews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2000
WOW!!! These cookies ROCK! They were soft and just WAY too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
These cookies are SUPER! My kids can't get enough. Quick and easy too. This is a new favorite in our house. Thanks Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
I've been looking for this recipe for years, it takes me back to jr. high. My family also loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
I remember these in school. I brought them into work and they were gone in a half of a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
This recipe is a big hit in my family. We have enjoyed it (without the chips) for many years. We press it into a pie pan and cut into bars, rather than make drop cookies. Makes a great gift with recipe included. Everyone that trys it, loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
These take me back many years, to the school cafeteria. Soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
Wonderful!! They taste exactly like the ones from school & my kids love them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
I learned how to make these cookies in middle school home ec class so long ago! I lost the recipe and have been making them by memory since then - which means sometimes they turn out and sometimes they don't!! It's great to have the recipe now! :) Also, these are great to make with kids - I used to make them when I would babysit and called them "goop" which the kids loved!! Finally, you can also use rice krispy-type cereal in place of the cornflakes, if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
I made these for my daughter to take to a school party and the kids all went crazy for them! We had to make lots of copies of the recipe for all their moms as well as for the teacher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
It melted in my mouth and was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States