Peanut Butter Chews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These really bring back childhood memories. We always had these at family reunions when I was little - always had them in a pan (like rice krispie treats) and cut into squares. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
These are a wonderful, easy and quick treat to make! A nice change form the cocoa and oatmeal no bake we love! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Hollis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I thought these were pretty good. Very Sugary! So, needless to say, my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I heated the mixture in the microwave for about 2-3 minutes, until it was very bubbbly. I also used a bit less sugar, and more corn flakes. I spread them on a baking sheet instead of shaping them into balls, because they were breaking too much. I didn't like them when they first hardened, because they were too chewy and sweet. Two days later, I cannot stop eating them! They are still very sweet, but now they are light and crispy. Also, they make a huge batch, so I would recommend making half a batch the first time. If spreading on a sheet, they cut nicely into squares, or just break them with your fingers like I did!lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Yum! My pantry was overflowing with peanut butter but sadly I did not have cornflakes so I substituted frosted flakes and cut way down on the sugar and they turned out wonderfully! I also did not drizzle the chocolate but will try that next time. Oh, and per another reviewer spraying the wax paper with Pam was a must. My kids really enjoyed them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Ok...these were very good. They reminded me of some bars my mom use to make when i was young using Special K cereal and a 9x13 pan. Next time I will do a few things different. If you use wax paper I HIGHLY suggest spraying it first with cooking spray! We could not remove the bars from the paper after they cooled for 2 hours. Also, i will make them much smaller because they are awfully chewy which makes eating them very difficult when they are a bigger size. I think I will just spray a 9x 13 pan...press the cereal mixture into this....then pour chocolate mixture over the top:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I can not believe how easy this recipe is. My husband is a peanut butter junky and raved over them. I made these for my daughter to take to Drama Camp with her and you would not believe how many recipe requests I got. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
These are just like the ones I remember from school when I was a kid. They are really easy to make and kids love 'em! I prefer mine plain without the chocolate drizzle. Drop onto parchment paper and they will not stick once they are cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I made this for open house at my son's school and it was a big hit. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Really great recipe, but they are almost too sweet to eat more than one. I'll definitely make the chews bite-size next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegaG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States