Peanut Butter Chews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
These are so good and so easy. My 11 year old son made them with me and we have already finished about 1/3 of the batch. Will have to make a double next time. We didn't use any of the chocolate or butterscotch on top. Didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cimarron, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
Chewy and delicious no-bake cookies! I made half the recipe and used 2 1/2 cups rice crispies. Put spoonfuls onto large wax-papered cookie sheet, then formed slightly with hands to smooth the balls. Got about 2 dozen. Omitted chips. Agree not to boil corn syrup/sugar more than 1 minute, 'cuz they really hardened up by the next morning! Not just for kids. Why make bars when you can make drop cookies more easily and not have to cut them or mess a pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Tasty, tasty, tasty! I also did not drizzle extra chocolate or butterscotch. And really easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Excellent! I didn't make the toppings to drizzle on top because they were sweet enough already. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
this is really good... my first batch, well you won't wanna try. it was sooooo hard that your teeth could fall out. but that batch was customied to make 4 cookies, so i think that if you wanna size it down, don't over do it like me. i had to make it for my home econmic class so i kept trying until i decided to just size it down by a half... before i know it, it was all devoured by my classmates. they all loved it and wanted to know the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This simple recipe turned out great! And to easily clean the gooey mess from the pot, add hot water to it and set it on the burner. The corn syrup will dissolve in the boiling water, making it easier to clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I love these! They are the best! I add a cup of raisins to them, and call them breakfast bars. The kids love them too, and think of them as a treat for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
This recipe was excellent. The only thing that didn't work for us was combining the butterscotch and chocolate chips - they just didn't melt. We used ice cream toppings instead - we drizzled chocolate and butterscotch on top of these they were awesome. It won me 2nd place in a dessert making contest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
These are very addictive. A family Christmas favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Good recipe for kids. I made these with rice crispies,using 6 cups to make up for the chocolate chips/butterscotch. These are plenty sweet plain! I sprayed a 9x6 baking dish with non-stick & pressed flat. Spray your knife with non-stick too. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States