Peanut Butter Chews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
YUMMY!! Kids LOVED it!! Here are the two secrets to make this. 1- a quick boil of the corn syrup mixture, 30 seconds is best. 2- spray your hands with no stick spray to keep the mixture from sticking. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
These were exactly as I remember them as a kid. Everyone in the office loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
These were yummy. I did change the cornflakes to cheeriors. I also added 3 sifted tablespoons of cocoa as I was needing a chocolate fix. I didn't have any chips to add either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I halved the recipe and used half chex, half grape nuts flakes and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Very good couldnt get my step son to stop eating them. Gone in a day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Whatever you do...don't leave these to cool on wax paper for too long, I would use parchment paper next time. We left these to cool, lightly covered, overnight...and they were STUCK to the wax paper in the morning. I couldn't get the wax paper off because the cookies are chewy/gooey and I just made a huge mess, so I had to toss them. Good thing we tried a few the night before, while they were still warm: they were tasty, but I also made them a bit too large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Just what I was looking for!! Thanks!! I added about a 1/2 cup extra cornflakes, and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
OH MY GOODNESS SOOOOO YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i used rice crispies they tasted like peanutbutter and chocolate rice crispy squares/cookies. the best yet!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Yum! I followed other comment suggestions and added more corn flakes than the recipe called for and left off the chocolate topping! They were sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savanah Orlando

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sublette, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
delicious. almost tastes like carmel. i added some confectioner's sugar to the top. thanks for such a GREAT reicpe christcooks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States