Peanut Butter Chews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
VERY GOOD and easy recipe! Luv Them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made these for a church event. The taste is best described as just sweet. Not as "peanutty" as I expected. Also, they were ugly. Not appetizing to look at. Fine to make with your kids if you are looking for something quick and easy, but definitely not for entertaining. And not a good choice if you have braces or dentures, as they were extremely chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I got this recipe years ago from a friend and have loved them ever since..they are very addicting though as my husband will eat them for breakfast and as he says "they DO contain cereal!" LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateandnatesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was pretty good. They needed a little something to send it over the top. Maybe a little drizzle of chocolate? Other wise it was a super easy treat that was well liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
omg these are to die for. If you are a fan of peanut butter then I highly suggest these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I found they had to much of a corn syrup taste. Maybe next time I'll cut down on the corn syrup or add more peanut butter. I also added some melted chocolate chips to the top to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolverine, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is also good using non-crushed Rice Chex instead of cornflakes...just mix them with the peanut butter mixture & spread on a cookie sheet & eat as finger food....all of my friends are addicted to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
These taste fantastic! So easy to make, I used special K instead of regular cornflakes because they are a bit softer. I have to agree that they do get a bit tough to chew though so only boil the peanut butter mixture about 30-45 seconds and stir constantly or it will crystallize/burn. Over all this is a great treat and I defiantly recommend this if you have children or a spouse that likes peanut butter, my husband and son absolutely love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Pretty tasty but I then decided to go a step further using the other Peanut Butter Chews recipe and added a melted mix of chocolate and butterscotch chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
i only had lattice pretzels, so i broke em up and used them... crunchy and delish. i added a pinch of salt too. for the ease of this recipe, they turn out great! i only gave it 4 stars coz the flavour isn't out of this world... but they're still yummy and will please a crowd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States