Peanut Butter Chews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This recipe has been around forever - I remember my great-grandmother making them for family holidays but this recipe here is by far the best I've found. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was quick and easy and oh so yummy!! I added just a hint of honey to the mix! I let it cool down and set itself a bit before I started rolling them into balls =) But these are going to be a total hit this Thanksgiving!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamastafford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Everyone loves these when I make them. Especially kids. Great recipe! Super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
These are so good! We made these in my, high school- home economics class. I was looking for this recipe and remembered the measurements. Glad it was on here! You have to work fast when mixing in the corn flakes. They set up quick! You could add chocolate chips m&m's, rasins or whatever you want. We used about 5 cups corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I'm not a fan of no bake cookies, but bf is, so occasionally I make them for him. He gobbled up the cookies I kept at home for him, and my coworkers gobbled the rest up at work. So, even though they aren't my thing, clearly this is a recipe for those who like these kind of cookies. Very easy, and quick too. I used my ice cream trigger scoop to make cookie balls. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
WARNING: highly addictive! Drizzle with chocolate for a nice finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
LOVE these!! I've been searching since grade school (20+ years) for a recipe to match up to the treats our amazing kitchen crew served us... and THIS IS IT!!! I just dropped them "free-form" style onto a baking sheet to cool (rolling into balls can be messy and hot). Super easy and my kids love them like I do. A must-have treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I have been using a similar recipe for years, the difference is 1 cup of peanut butter. mix the sugar and corn syrup, bring to a boil, remove from stove then add the PB, when creamy stir in 5 cups of corn flakes. I love using crunchy peanut butter! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
VERY GOOD and easy recipe! Luv Them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States