Peanut Butter Chews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I'm not a fan of no bake cookies, but bf is, so occasionally I make them for him. He gobbled up the cookies I kept at home for him, and my coworkers gobbled the rest up at work. So, even though they aren't my thing, clearly this is a recipe for those who like these kind of cookies. Very easy, and quick too. I used my ice cream trigger scoop to make cookie balls. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
WARNING: highly addictive! Drizzle with chocolate for a nice finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
LOVE these!! I've been searching since grade school (20+ years) for a recipe to match up to the treats our amazing kitchen crew served us... and THIS IS IT!!! I just dropped them "free-form" style onto a baking sheet to cool (rolling into balls can be messy and hot). Super easy and my kids love them like I do. A must-have treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I have been using a similar recipe for years, the difference is 1 cup of peanut butter. mix the sugar and corn syrup, bring to a boil, remove from stove then add the PB, when creamy stir in 5 cups of corn flakes. I love using crunchy peanut butter! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
VERY GOOD and easy recipe! Luv Them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made these for a church event. The taste is best described as just sweet. Not as "peanutty" as I expected. Also, they were ugly. Not appetizing to look at. Fine to make with your kids if you are looking for something quick and easy, but definitely not for entertaining. And not a good choice if you have braces or dentures, as they were extremely chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I got this recipe years ago from a friend and have loved them ever since..they are very addicting though as my husband will eat them for breakfast and as he says "they DO contain cereal!" LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateandnatesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was pretty good. They needed a little something to send it over the top. Maybe a little drizzle of chocolate? Other wise it was a super easy treat that was well liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
omg these are to die for. If you are a fan of peanut butter then I highly suggest these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I found they had to much of a corn syrup taste. Maybe next time I'll cut down on the corn syrup or add more peanut butter. I also added some melted chocolate chips to the top to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolverine, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States