Peanut Butter Chews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
omg these are to die for. If you are a fan of peanut butter then I highly suggest these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I found they had to much of a corn syrup taste. Maybe next time I'll cut down on the corn syrup or add more peanut butter. I also added some melted chocolate chips to the top to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolverine, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is also good using non-crushed Rice Chex instead of cornflakes...just mix them with the peanut butter mixture & spread on a cookie sheet & eat as finger food....all of my friends are addicted to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
These taste fantastic! So easy to make, I used special K instead of regular cornflakes because they are a bit softer. I have to agree that they do get a bit tough to chew though so only boil the peanut butter mixture about 30-45 seconds and stir constantly or it will crystallize/burn. Over all this is a great treat and I defiantly recommend this if you have children or a spouse that likes peanut butter, my husband and son absolutely love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Pretty tasty but I then decided to go a step further using the other Peanut Butter Chews recipe and added a melted mix of chocolate and butterscotch chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
i only had lattice pretzels, so i broke em up and used them... crunchy and delish. i added a pinch of salt too. for the ease of this recipe, they turn out great! i only gave it 4 stars coz the flavour isn't out of this world... but they're still yummy and will please a crowd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I have been makeing this for years, it's great and easy for mom's on the run
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dinorwic, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I love these things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
extremely delicious! i'm not sure how everyone else's servings came out but i used the original recipe (1/2 sugar, 1/2 pb and 1/2 corn syrup and 3c cereal) but i got 2 dozen balls out of it! no complaints about that though! it may have been mny size, 1-2in balls....oh well! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breadmaking_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Way to sweet for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States