Peanut Butter Chews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I crave a chewy, nutty bar - this is a great idea builder but a bit sweet- even with these adjustments... 1 cup all natural peanut butter, 1/4 cup honey, 1/4 coconut palm sugar, peanuts (unsalted). A of a sugar buzz after but it has a nice chew factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I make these for each FFA trip I go on. My chapter members love them! I skipped them once and everyone was really disappointed. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela Suder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years and everyone still goes crazy over these delicious treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe.list

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circleville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy M.
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
These were so easy to make. The only problem I had with this recipe was that I had to increase the cereal by 3/4 cup, but other than that, it was great. As other reviewers have mentioned, do not let the peanut butter mixture boil too long or you'll end up with bricks. I removed mine from heat as soon as small bubbles started appearing. To roll them, I first dropped the mixture by spoonfuls onto some parchment paper, then once they were cool enough to handle, I rolled them into balls. I also tried increasing the peanut butter to 1 cup and used 6 cups cereal, leaving everything else the same, but I couldn't roll it into balls and it just fell apart, but that's probably my fault for using too much cereal. I liked it both ways and I cant decide which one I like more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I love these and so do my kids--so easy to make and the taste is amazing. I did use creamy and crunchy peanut butter and I think adding the crunchy one makes these taste similar to peanut brittle. (I do prefer these better w/ crunchy peanut butter) I made these last night and they were gone fast! Will make often, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This recipe has been around forever - I remember my great-grandmother making them for family holidays but this recipe here is by far the best I've found. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was quick and easy and oh so yummy!! I added just a hint of honey to the mix! I let it cool down and set itself a bit before I started rolling them into balls =) But these are going to be a total hit this Thanksgiving!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamastafford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Everyone loves these when I make them. Especially kids. Great recipe! Super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
These are so good! We made these in my, high school- home economics class. I was looking for this recipe and remembered the measurements. Glad it was on here! You have to work fast when mixing in the corn flakes. They set up quick! You could add chocolate chips m&m's, rasins or whatever you want. We used about 5 cups corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States