Peanut Butter Cereal O's Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
SO GOOD FOR A CHANGE OF PACE. EASY AND YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palang

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I made these recently for a quick dessert to eat after a heavy meal. They were a perfect sweet treat and everyone loved them! I used generic toasted O's cereal and made them on the stove-top just like rice krispy squares, and it worked out fine. You have to be quick about it and use a low heat since the mini marshmallows melt fast and you don't want to burn them. I melted butter, added marshmallows, melted those, added peanut butter, mixed that all together then added the cereal. Poured and pressed it all into a greased casserole dish and let it harden for a while before finally cutting it into squares. Everyone loved them and they were still good the next day. Next time I might add some mini chocolate chips or a chocolate drizzle on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
Wonderfully delicious! I made these because my son has diabetes and needs frequent snacks and has tired of all the "normal" snacks. Not only does my son love them but so does the rest of the family. Very very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Great recipe. I had seen it on a cereal box once and had tried it. I lost it and have been looking for it since. I love it. Kids eat it all up. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farnham, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I follow this recipe exactly, and they are so yummy. I'm asked to make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Very easy take on the old marshmallow treat classic. I combined some honey nut and chocolate cheerios that were about to go stale, and they're fabulous. To better manage marshmallow mixture and clean up, spray your mixing bowl, measuring cup, and spoon or spatula with nonstick cooking spray before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amalie Hinson
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These are easy to make and so yummy. I used chunky peanut butter and have also used M & M's.( The new pretzel kind were awesome.) I will make over & over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eureka, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
very good, everyone in the family loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
These are delicious and a nice change from Rice Krispie treats. My kids love them and I feel like it's a good snack because you get some protein and fiber along with your sugar. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Will definitely be making these again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Used butter instead of margarine and large marshmallows. Love love love these. Had to stop myself from eating the whole pan. Husband and toddler love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States