Peanut Butter Carrot Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Super tasty! These cookies are great. I used whole wheat flour, organic oats and fresh carrots from the garden. (A great way to use up carrots from the garden.) I made this recipe twice and the second time I filled 1 cup with grated carrots then I juiced some carrots and filled completed the 1 cup of carrots. The cookies came out very moist. Great cooking time. It's rare I come across a recipe where I like to cooking time for fully cooked yet moist and soft cookies. Thank you! I will be making this one over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Wow these were good. As other reviewers suggested, I reduced the amount of sugar and used whole wheat flour. I also used reduced fat butter, replaced the egg with 1T cornstarch and 1T water, and used reduced fat crunchy peanut butter. Excellent and healthy cookies! Next time I will probably reduce the sugar a bit more and leave out the chocolate chips (or maybe do a half batch with the chocolate - hubby is a chocolate fiend!). For my tastebuds, the chocolate overpowered the other flavors a bit. I might also add a bit of wheat germ to give them even more crunch! Hubby was skeptical at first but said that if he hadn't seen me put the carrots in, he wouldn't have known they were there (from the taste :)). Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I was so surprised at how good these were. My daughter thought they were okay, but my son and I loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
These cookies taste great and you feel somewhat healthy eating them. I used the suggestions of several other reviewers - decreased white sugar to 1/2c and used whole wheat flour. I'd like to try them with raisins and/or cinnamon. My only complaint... I ate too much of the cookie dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This recipe is delicious. Every friend I've shared it with has asked for a copy of the recipe. I love it because it's both delicious and nutritious. I feel good about giving this as a snack for my 4 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
i used whole wheat flour and no chocolet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
These cookies came out so awesome. Was out of brown sugar, so I used turbinado (raw sugar) instead. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
We loved these cookies. These were a great combination. And they were still moist the day after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
These were SO tasty. We added raisins like some of the other reviews suggested but kept everything else the same. My husband had to stop me from eating all the cookie dough--two days in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Absolutely perfect recipe. My 5 year old was not sure about trying because she could see the carrots, but decided to give them a try and kept telling me over and over how good they were. Everyone I had try them said how good and moist they were. Will definately be baking these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States