Peanut Butter Carrot Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Awesome cookies! I used egg whites instead of eggs and buttermilk instead of milk and because I was out of chocolate chips, I used peanut butter chips. I think next time I may add 1/2 cup chopped nuts or use chuncky peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Made these using the review written by "cookaholic" though I did need to include the milk unlike that reviewer. Extra grated carrots and raisins instead of the chocolate chips. It was alright, but we didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I have the same recipe from an old childhood neighbor, except she used butterscotch chips instead of the chocolate chips. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
These sounded bizarre, but I liked all the ingredients, so I gave it a try. I was surprised at how delicious they were! I followed the instructions exactly as written, except I used white chocolate chips. I love how you can taste a little of all the flavors, and nothing is overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Kangas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These cookies smelled delicious as they were baking and I give them two thumbs up! They were sweet without making you getting a glass of milk and moist. I followed other review-ers suggestions and made some changes. I used: 3/8c flour, 2c quick oats, 2eggs. 1/4tsp salt, 2c finely shredded carrots, 1c dark brown sugar, 1c semi-sweet chocolate chips, 1/2tsp baking soda, 1/4c 2% milk, 1/2c softened butter, 3/4c peanut butter. I didn't need to grease the sheet and the cookies don't spread out as they cook, so you can leave minimal space between them. When I dropped them, they were about 1.5-2Tbsp. All in all, a great recipe to use those carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jppizana

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
followed recipe and it turned out good! no problems. nice and peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe as written by reviewer cookaholic and the texture was fine. The carrot is interesting. These really aren't too sweet. I might make them again with my bumper crop of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
awsome cookie! especially when you make it your own! did add flour to keep from crumbling and cut cooking down to 12min but I like chewy cookies. I added raisins and cinnamon to mine just because that's what I felt like. Plan to try different flavors later (pineapple and cocconut for tropical, apples or peaches for fruity, etc.) Thanks for posting such an easy and modifiable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sahm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I used a little more flour. They fell apart with out it. Everyone that has tryed them loves them. A friend hates carrots but loves these cookies. We added 1/2 cup chopped nuts, they were good with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRACEEMOM
Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I am a young woman with celiac disease who is constantly on the lookout for recipes that are either gluten free or can be easily converted. Thankfully I am able to tolerate oats so I jumped up out of my chair and into the kitchen when I came across this recipe. By replacing the flour with brown rice flour I was able to make these cookies without any other alterations. Not only was it easy and convenient but they are DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States