Peanut Butter Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
oh my goodness, the candy came out awesome! We didn't have a thermometer, so we did the water test. It came out melt-in-your-mouth perfect! thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamyioni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. It's peanut butter fudge, with few ingredients and few steps. Love it. We have some food allergies to dairy and corn. I use Agave syrup instead of corn syrup, and oat milk instead of "milk", and it comes out ridiculously good. Best part is my husband, who has never made anything sweet before, just made this for me last night with no help from me and couldn't even screw it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Excellent!! Just like my Mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is a very creamy candy much like a PB fudge but couldn't be simpler to make! I was very pleased with the end results with so few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Just finished making my candy it came out delicious! Very soft and moist I will Def be using thisr guide again! To deliciousness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
thank you for recipe. just like i yous"t to make.and sometimes add marshmellow cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Else
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Tanks. While still warm, rolled into balls about 3/4 in (made 85). Dipped into tempered milk chocolate. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Very smooth- taste much like a non-crunchy Butterfinger Bar. Might be great with an added chocolate layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I was impressed with how little time it took to make this candy, and it's really good--especially to peanut butter-lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Utokia’s Tips for Chocolate Peanut Butter Candy

See a Real Mom share tips for making sweet treats for parties and events.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States