Peanut Butter Candy Blossoms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
wonderful and yummy...I just used 1/2 of a snickers bar and 1/2 of the 1/3 of a cup it said to use. Still made nice 3" size cookies. I definitely will make these alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
These were a big hit at work. One co-worker had a similar reciepe that called for the snicker bar to have a pop-cicle stick in it, to make it a cookie lollypop! Her kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This gets rave reviews from everyone. I dust the cookies with powdered sugar and drizzle with chocolate when they've cooled. They are my new favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I've made this recipe for the last few years for the Christmas cookie platters I do as gifts. It still remains the #1 cookie of the several dozen cookies I have made over the years. Will try cutting Snickers in half next time b/c cookies to come out really huge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
I have a friend who's always doing nice things for me, so I wanted to do something for him. I knew he liked Snickers, and I knew he loves homemade cookies! I found this fabulous recipe, and decided to try it. The cookies are fabulous! Perfect texture, nice and chewy (even after 3 days--kept some at home!), they even look absolutely great! I cut the funsize bars in half too, and it made double the ammount of cookies. Thank you so much for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
WOW! I had tasted one of these before and came on here and found it right away and made them in a pinch! I run the Lionel Richie Fan Club and wanted to send some to Lionel for his birthday and there it was. I didn't need to cut the snickers in half. I did use the very small bite size snickers though. One thing I learned really quick though was to leave them alone for a little bit after removing them from the oven. When I tried to remove them too early they fell apart. But if I let them sit and cool right on the cookie sheet for awhile, they slid right off and were perfect to finish cooling on cookie rack! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aledo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
These turned out great! I used the "mini" snickers, rolled them inside the dough into sort of a ball then rolled the balls in white sugar as someone else suggested. They looked really nice, looked like they were made in a bakery. Thick cookies but not mounds, crisp on the outside and moist/chewy on the inside. Everyone at work loved them too! I'm really proud, my first time to ever make real cookies, thanks Carole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
I am in cookie heaven! :) These are incredible! I chilled the dough for an hour and next time don't think I will. Liked the consistancy of the dough better before I chilled it. And I too cut the snickers in half and still had huge cookies. Think next time will roll the ball in sugar before baking like the classic peanut blossom cookies. Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APPLECARTJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Absolutely delicious!! Thank you Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Very good! I brought them to work and everyone raved. Rolling them in powdered sugar before you bake them really makes them look and taste better (I made them with and with out).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2travel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States