Peanut Butter Candy Blossoms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This cookie is always a holiday favorite in my house. The only thing different I do is use chocolate kisses for the candy, putting them in the center of each cookie after they have already baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
I have a friend who's always doing nice things for me, so I wanted to do something for him. I knew he liked Snickers, and I knew he loves homemade cookies! I found this fabulous recipe, and decided to try it. The cookies are fabulous! Perfect texture, nice and chewy (even after 3 days--kept some at home!), they even look absolutely great! I cut the funsize bars in half too, and it made double the ammount of cookies. Thank you so much for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
WOW! I had tasted one of these before and came on here and found it right away and made them in a pinch! I run the Lionel Richie Fan Club and wanted to send some to Lionel for his birthday and there it was. I didn't need to cut the snickers in half. I did use the very small bite size snickers though. One thing I learned really quick though was to leave them alone for a little bit after removing them from the oven. When I tried to remove them too early they fell apart. But if I let them sit and cool right on the cookie sheet for awhile, they slid right off and were perfect to finish cooling on cookie rack! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aledo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
YUMMY!! I actually used this recipe in place of the better recipes for Peanut Butter Blossoms with chocolate kisses because they have twice the peanut butter. I just rolled tsp. of batter in sugar, baked same temp and time, then stuck a kiss in the center immediately after taking them out of the oven. This will be a standard cookie at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Prague, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
I am in cookie heaven! :) These are incredible! I chilled the dough for an hour and next time don't think I will. Liked the consistancy of the dough better before I chilled it. And I too cut the snickers in half and still had huge cookies. Think next time will roll the ball in sugar before baking like the classic peanut blossom cookies. Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APPLECARTJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These were allright.... Made a batch to add to my Christmas cookie plates. I'm tossed b/t giving these a 3 or 4 * rating. Since I can't rate b/t the 2, I have to go with my opinion and give 3 *'s. On the contrary, my friends & co-workers would probably rate these a 4 or 5. The "wow" factor just isn't there for me. B/c I'm giving these as gifts, it's all about presentation. I was hoping for a round (ball) cookie w/ a firm texture (not crumbly, just firmer than what these were). My cookeis were flat and not pretty at all (but I guess they're supposed to be that way...). I clipped a recipe for these exact cookies back in 2002. It was in the Saturday paper's coupon section (a Snicker's ad). The only difference b/t this recipe and that one is the amount of flour called for and how the two bake. The ad recipe calls for more flour (3 1/2 c.). I think that is why the cookies pictured in the ad look different. NOTE: I followed the cooking directions (and the rolling in sugar step) from my clipped recipe, but used the measurements as per this one. I formed tablespoonfuls of dough around each Snicker's miniature, rolled in (granulated) sugar, spaced 2 in. apart on my greased cookie sheets and baked at 325 degrees for 15 minutes. My final verdict? These taste good, but won't be included on my cookie trays. Thanks anyways, Carole! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by ksmiley39
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was a good recipe, but only if you can follow the directions precisely. I swear, I am good at that, but for some reason, it took me 3 times to get this one right. I think I had too many distractions. The first time I forgot the sugar, and I had great looking cookies that crumbled to powder when you tried to eat them. The second time, I only put in 1 cup of flour, so they spread all over the cookie sheet and ran into eachother, but they tasted good. Today I finally got it right and they came out tasting good and looking great. This is an easy fast recipe if you're not constantly interrupted and preoccupied. I'll make them again, they're almost gone already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksmiley39

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This gets rave reviews from everyone. I dust the cookies with powdered sugar and drizzle with chocolate when they've cooled. They are my new favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I really enjoyed these cookies! They were delicious,and apparently my dad thought so too-he cleaned them out. I substituted the nougat/candy bars for kisses, which I thought gave them an extra little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
OMG!! These are so different from the usual cookie, and so good!! Made exactly as written, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States