Peanut Butter Candy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Great recipe for peanut butter cup lovers. Instead of meliting the chocolate chips in a saucepan, I just put them in a microwaved them on low. I also took a 1/2 cup of the peanut butter and added it to the chocolate chips. Overall it was a great recipe and I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Yummy! These were really good. I used extra crunchy PB as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Very good. My kids went nuts for it. I had to put mine in the refrigerator for it to set up. Not sure what I did wrong. I would make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
We loved this recipe. I cut the recipe in half, used crunchy peanut butter and put it in a 9x13 pan. I also halved the chocolate. It turned out perfect. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
These were delicious & rich! Next time I would half the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
My coworkers loved this recipe. I thought it was a little rich but lacking something. I also tried it with crunchy pb which made it more bar-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KORIKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
My family and friends really enjoyed these. I followed the recipe exactly. If you want to speed up the cooling time, stick them in the freezer for about half an hour. They're great if you store them in the refrigerator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Yum! The graham cracker crumbs give it the slightly "gritty" texture you get in the commercial peanut butter cups. Make sure you crush them extra fine though, to powder if you can. Also make sure you cut these small--big pieces become too overwhelming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Banks
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Delicious. I halved the recipe for the bottom, but used the full amount for the chocolate top. It came out just right for a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Banks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States