Peanut Butter Candy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
just like eating reese's peanut butter cups-next time I make it I might try making more chocolate for the top just because I like chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m&m

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
These are really very good. Milk chocolate, and 1 tsp. salt are needed to make it really taste like a Reeses though. I used crunchy peanut butter-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekOphile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
my picky ( reese cup fanatic ) husband, said it's pretty good. It didn't last long. Used the milk chocolate chips. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
OH MY GOSH these are PERFECTTTTTTTTTT. However, of course, I changed a few tiny things! I halved the PB mixture recipe and spread it in a 13 x 9 pan. Then I used 1.5 cups of melted semi sweet chocolate chips and mixed in about 3 T. of peanut butter for my topping (omit butter). Adding the PB helps keep the chocolate from cracking when you cut them. I also liked the ratio of peanut butter to chocolate topping. I like mine about 50/50. Mmm. I had tried "Peanut Butter Bars I" before I tried this recipe, but that recipe was a little too dry/gritty for my liking. This one still has the yummy graham cracker taste but it is MUCH more moist. I am in love with these!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I took some advice and used milk chocolate instead of semisweet. I think there is too much of the peanut butter recipe and not enough of the chocolate. Next time I'll half the peanut butter part. With having so much p.b. I used my mini-muffin pan to create my own little peanut butter cups. Those turned out a little better that the bars since the p.b. to chocolate ratio was better. They are yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Like some other reviewers I had to put mine in the fridge to set up. Super easy recipe...it took 10 minutes from start to finish. I used natural peanut butter and only 3 cups of sugar with a pinch of salt. I also added some hazelnut liquid coffee creamer to the melted chocolate. Turned out tasting perfect! It does make a LOT though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
taste good but half of it got wasted cause it fell apart. i made this for my husbands work and i didnt feel too good about the way it looked. i think next time i will change a few things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
We absolutely loved this recipe. I made two extra batches to take to friends. We will bw making this again. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Truffles
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
These were good, but tasted even better after a few days in the refrigerator. Next time I think I will put a layer of chocolate on the bottom, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Good taste but VERY sweet! In fact, I think the amount of sugar was too much. It overwhelmed the peanut butter taste. I would either reduce the amount of sugar or use peanut butter with less sugar in it the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States