Peanut Butter Candy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
these were really good. and easy to make. saved to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccraisins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Very easy to make & my son said he like them better than Reese's Cups! Unlike other reviews, if I made it again, I think I might do a little less chocolate. Make sure you push down the peanut butter layer so it sets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
My family lovedddd it. I halved the pb mixture but left the chocolate the same & used a 9 x 9 pan. It was perfect that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I think that this recipe is pretty good for what it is but I realize that maybe I just don't like reese's as much as I thought I did (my tastes grew up!) - even though I much prefer dark to milk chocolate I would recommend making this with milk choc - I used semisweet chips and it just didn't taste quite right. I used less margarine in both peanut butter and chocolate mixes - it just seemed like a lot. My only problem was that the bottom portion, even after much refrigerating, is not quite as hard as I would have liked - it kind of crumbles. Anyway, this is what it is...if you have a serious choc/pb craving this is your recipe. Make a day ahead for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nico's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
phenominal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
My kids were wanting to make a dessert so bad so I looked to see what I had in the cupboard...very easy for the kids to make and very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
just like eating reese's peanut butter cups-next time I make it I might try making more chocolate for the top just because I like chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m&m

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
These are really very good. Milk chocolate, and 1 tsp. salt are needed to make it really taste like a Reeses though. I used crunchy peanut butter-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekOphile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
my picky ( reese cup fanatic ) husband, said it's pretty good. It didn't last long. Used the milk chocolate chips. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
OH MY GOSH these are PERFECTTTTTTTTTT. However, of course, I changed a few tiny things! I halved the PB mixture recipe and spread it in a 13 x 9 pan. Then I used 1.5 cups of melted semi sweet chocolate chips and mixed in about 3 T. of peanut butter for my topping (omit butter). Adding the PB helps keep the chocolate from cracking when you cut them. I also liked the ratio of peanut butter to chocolate topping. I like mine about 50/50. Mmm. I had tried "Peanut Butter Bars I" before I tried this recipe, but that recipe was a little too dry/gritty for my liking. This one still has the yummy graham cracker taste but it is MUCH more moist. I am in love with these!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States