Peanut Butter Candy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made this yummy recipe for work, our office opens at 9:00 am and they were all gone by 10:15 am. Everyone was upset that I didnt make more, but I thought it would be enough for 9 people. I was wrong, too tasty to eat just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I'm so glad I found your recipe!! I have been making it for years, but since a recent move I couldn't find my recipe and couldn't remember exact measurements. Mine is much the same, but I use 1 Cup of butter instead of margarine and 8oz Hershey bar instead of choc chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLFGRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
this is the best peanut butter candy bar ever be sure to use real milk chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris7786

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was a simple recipe -- very easy to make. I followed the directions accordingly. It tasted delicious! My family really enjoyed it too! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Benoist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Raves and recipe requests from many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~chele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very good and easy to make too. I made these around the holidays and all my friends and family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payette, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is a great recipe! I have also made these bars using corn chex crumbs for a friend that can not have glutien in her diet...they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Good, but very sweet! I think it would be much better if the sweetness was taken down a notch and more of the peanut butter shown through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was really fast and REALLY easy to make (and so, so, so, SOO delicious!). It's stuff mostly everyone has in the kitchen anyway, and it's great for parties and families. It was a hit in my house and at my friends birthday party. I've come back to make them again and again. HIGHLY recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
So easy- everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States