Peanut Butter Candy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
I had the same problem with not having enough choc. mixture for the top. I used an 11 x 13 glass dish, and the peanut butter part was really thick! I just doubled the choc. mixture, and it was perfect! I used one cup marg. instead of one and a half, and real chocolate chips. (The other half cup went into the extra choc. mix anyway!) I took it to a family potluck, and everybody loved it! This is a five star recipe with these modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
These are my favorite bars. I bring them to any holiday party I'm going to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This was yummy, I halved the ingredients and still had a big trayful. As I live in the U.K I could not find grahamn crackers in my local supermarket and weren't really sure what they are, so I used digestive biscuits instead. I was v. impressed with how quick they are to prepare, I completed making the bars in about half hour which included shopping for ingredients. I will definatly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ME100FINN
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
YUM YUM YUM!!! I made a huge 9x13 pan of this and ate almost all of it myself. UGH! I would cut the recipe in half next time for sure. AWESOME -- thanks for giving me my fix on pb&chocolate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Made these bars for Christmas this year and they are so easy and quick to do . My husband and I just love them. Took a tray of goodies to my former co-workers and they all wanted this recipe. They woofed these bars down before anything else on the tray. They are nurses and love goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Super easy.. fast too. I used a 9x13 pan.. used 1/2c less margerine than called for.. I bet you could use even less. I would have preffered more chocolate on top.. I thought they were extremely sweet.. but everyone in the office gobbled them up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
It is really rich, but good. I would cut the recipe in half next time since there is only two of us because it does make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
YUM!! Although I mixed dark and semi-sweet chocolate with this recipe, I do not recommend it. BUT it was still the best peanut butter candy recipe I've ever made. The peanut butter mix (w/o the chocolate) tastes like "buckeyes" that one makes at Christmas time. GREAT!! Will make it again and again. To the comment from Lara29: make sure you are using powdered (not regular!)sugar (4 1/2 cups is one box) because the amount is just perfect. Wouldn't change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIGNOUTLOUD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Great tasting and easy! I strongly advise using only 1-2 cups of sugar, 4 cups is way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
OHHHH MY GOODNESS!!!!!! These were SOOOO good, unbelievably easy, a little rich but absolutly fantastic! I didn't change a any thing. Will be a good holiday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States