Peanut Butter Candy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I absolutely loved these, as did everyone I shared them with. I chilled the peanutbutter layer before spreading on the chocolate top to be sure the layers didn't mix. It worked like a charm! Caution - these are rich, so get yourself a nice big glass of ice-cold milk before you eat one...or two....or three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
These tasted good but mine did not hold together at all. I stuck them in the frezzer which helped for a short time but didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I personally didn't like the tast of them but EVERYONE at my office loved them. One person said they had a "fudge like" consistancy. They were very rich tasting. My husband enjoyed them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
So good, rich & flat-out yummy! I kept them in the frig & they got better over time. A huge hit with my holiday guests. I followed the recipe exactly & made a 10x15 pan ... next time, I'll halve the recipe unless I'm feeding a crowd. I ground my own graham cracker for crumbs ~ next time, I'll be careful to make sure that all bits are superfine as I had a couple small lumps in my peanut butter layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Oh my gosh.. I did about a 1/3 batch (didn't have much peanut butter) and it was glorious after being refrigerated overnight. I omitted the margarine from the topping and just melted chocolate chips. I looooove the peanut butter base! So good, much like a Reese's cup. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I also halved the bottom and put it in a 9x9" pan. If I were to make the full recipe, I'd double the chocolate topping. I made half with semi-sweet chocolate, and half with a Cadbury Dream bar (my fiance prefers white chocolate). We both enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIN3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fogo Island, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
YUMMY! i halved the peanut butter mixture and kept the chocolate mixture amount the same, and put it all in a 9 x 9 pan. it turned out great and doesn't make quite so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
2 people have already asked me for the recipe!! This was YUMMY! A great tip is to make a double batch of the chocolate layer and put it on the bottom and the top...I stuck mine in the fridge to make it cool faster...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMACKNKC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
This recipe is delicious. We were searching for a substitute for cracker candy because we were out of Saltine Crackers. The first bite was a real treat. As we continued to devour the cookie sheet worth of candy, we discovered that a little sprinkle of salt helped do the trick to improve what it was lacking. We think that perhaps eliminating the margerine in the chocolate topping would enhance the chocolate flavor and reduce the richness of the dessert - more like cracker candy. Make sure you have plenty of water or other non-sweetened beverage available! Lastly, I would give the texture of the peanut butter bottom 5 stars! It definitely had that Reeses' Peanut Buttercup feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States