Peanut Butter Candy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
just like eating reese's peanut butter cups-next time I make it I might try making more chocolate for the top just because I like chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m&m

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
These are really very good. Milk chocolate, and 1 tsp. salt are needed to make it really taste like a Reeses though. I used crunchy peanut butter-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekOphile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
my picky ( reese cup fanatic ) husband, said it's pretty good. It didn't last long. Used the milk chocolate chips. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
OH MY GOSH these are PERFECTTTTTTTTTT. However, of course, I changed a few tiny things! I halved the PB mixture recipe and spread it in a 13 x 9 pan. Then I used 1.5 cups of melted semi sweet chocolate chips and mixed in about 3 T. of peanut butter for my topping (omit butter). Adding the PB helps keep the chocolate from cracking when you cut them. I also liked the ratio of peanut butter to chocolate topping. I like mine about 50/50. Mmm. I had tried "Peanut Butter Bars I" before I tried this recipe, but that recipe was a little too dry/gritty for my liking. This one still has the yummy graham cracker taste but it is MUCH more moist. I am in love with these!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I took some advice and used milk chocolate instead of semisweet. I think there is too much of the peanut butter recipe and not enough of the chocolate. Next time I'll half the peanut butter part. With having so much p.b. I used my mini-muffin pan to create my own little peanut butter cups. Those turned out a little better that the bars since the p.b. to chocolate ratio was better. They are yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Like some other reviewers I had to put mine in the fridge to set up. Super easy recipe...it took 10 minutes from start to finish. I used natural peanut butter and only 3 cups of sugar with a pinch of salt. I also added some hazelnut liquid coffee creamer to the melted chocolate. Turned out tasting perfect! It does make a LOT though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
taste good but half of it got wasted cause it fell apart. i made this for my husbands work and i didnt feel too good about the way it looked. i think next time i will change a few things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
We absolutely loved this recipe. I made two extra batches to take to friends. We will bw making this again. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Truffles
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
These were good, but tasted even better after a few days in the refrigerator. Next time I think I will put a layer of chocolate on the bottom, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Good taste but VERY sweet! In fact, I think the amount of sugar was too much. It overwhelmed the peanut butter taste. I would either reduce the amount of sugar or use peanut butter with less sugar in it the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States