Peanut Butter Candy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I took some advice and used milk chocolate instead of semisweet. I think there is too much of the peanut butter recipe and not enough of the chocolate. Next time I'll half the peanut butter part. With having so much p.b. I used my mini-muffin pan to create my own little peanut butter cups. Those turned out a little better that the bars since the p.b. to chocolate ratio was better. They are yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Like some other reviewers I had to put mine in the fridge to set up. Super easy recipe...it took 10 minutes from start to finish. I used natural peanut butter and only 3 cups of sugar with a pinch of salt. I also added some hazelnut liquid coffee creamer to the melted chocolate. Turned out tasting perfect! It does make a LOT though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
taste good but half of it got wasted cause it fell apart. i made this for my husbands work and i didnt feel too good about the way it looked. i think next time i will change a few things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
We absolutely loved this recipe. I made two extra batches to take to friends. We will bw making this again. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Truffles
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
These were good, but tasted even better after a few days in the refrigerator. Next time I think I will put a layer of chocolate on the bottom, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Good taste but VERY sweet! In fact, I think the amount of sugar was too much. It overwhelmed the peanut butter taste. I would either reduce the amount of sugar or use peanut butter with less sugar in it the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
A classic treat of peanut butter and chocolate - and very easy to make. Holds up well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Way too rich!! Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I didn't really like these - very heavy and fudgy, and just too sweet. Mine wouldn't hold together at ALL unless they were stored chilled, maybe I did something wrong. The chocolate top would secrete this oily residue, and it made my stomach hurt after only a few bites. It did taste like Reese's cup... only it made me feel a hundred times worse after eating one. Sorry, just not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
DELICIOUS! I had these at my wedding and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States