Peanut Butter Candy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I have made this recipe many times for my kiddos. One time, however, when mother-Hubbard's-cupboard was nearly bare, I had no graham crackers, and we were all craving a treat. I DID have a big box of Rice Krispies in my pantry. I substituted crushed rice krispies, and the results were perfect. As a matter of fact, it left the texture the same, but not quite so rich, which made me feel just a little less guilty as I passed them out to my little munchkins! All right...it made me feel a little less guilty about how many I ate...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Love Love Love these bars. Made them over Christmas. I like making all kinds of cookies and candies to give away to neighbors and friends. I normally make buckeys, but when I ran across this recipe I thought I would give them a try. OMG!!! They are so tasty and I don't have the mess with making buckeyes..... My new go to recipe..no more rolling and dipping :) Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Only use 1 1/2 cups of sugar still very yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
these were really good. and easy to make. saved to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Yost

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Very easy to make & my son said he like them better than Reese's Cups! Unlike other reviews, if I made it again, I think I might do a little less chocolate. Make sure you push down the peanut butter layer so it sets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
My family lovedddd it. I halved the pb mixture but left the chocolate the same & used a 9 x 9 pan. It was perfect that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I think that this recipe is pretty good for what it is but I realize that maybe I just don't like reese's as much as I thought I did (my tastes grew up!) - even though I much prefer dark to milk chocolate I would recommend making this with milk choc - I used semisweet chips and it just didn't taste quite right. I used less margarine in both peanut butter and chocolate mixes - it just seemed like a lot. My only problem was that the bottom portion, even after much refrigerating, is not quite as hard as I would have liked - it kind of crumbles. Anyway, this is what it is...if you have a serious choc/pb craving this is your recipe. Make a day ahead for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nico's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
phenominal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
My kids were wanting to make a dessert so bad so I looked to see what I had in the cupboard...very easy for the kids to make and very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
just like eating reese's peanut butter cups-next time I make it I might try making more chocolate for the top just because I like chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m&m

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States