Peanut Butter Candy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Easy to make and delicious. I think I will put parafin in chocolate next time so the it will harden just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
wow, so easy to make and the results were divine!! I did cut back on the confectioner's sugar, used 3 cups and I thought that it was sweet enough. Next time I'm going to use milk chocolate chips and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I used milk chocolate chips and butter instead of margarine. It's everyone's new favorite at home and work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I've been asked to make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made this yummy recipe for work, our office opens at 9:00 am and they were all gone by 10:15 am. Everyone was upset that I didnt make more, but I thought it would be enough for 9 people. I was wrong, too tasty to eat just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I'm so glad I found your recipe!! I have been making it for years, but since a recent move I couldn't find my recipe and couldn't remember exact measurements. Mine is much the same, but I use 1 Cup of butter instead of margarine and 8oz Hershey bar instead of choc chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Gandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
this is the best peanut butter candy bar ever be sure to use real milk chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris7786

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was a simple recipe -- very easy to make. I followed the directions accordingly. It tasted delicious! My family really enjoyed it too! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Benoist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Raves and recipe requests from many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~chele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very good and easy to make too. I made these around the holidays and all my friends and family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payette, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States