Peanut Butter Candy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2003
It is really rich, but good. I would cut the recipe in half next time since there is only two of us because it does make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
YUM!! Although I mixed dark and semi-sweet chocolate with this recipe, I do not recommend it. BUT it was still the best peanut butter candy recipe I've ever made. The peanut butter mix (w/o the chocolate) tastes like "buckeyes" that one makes at Christmas time. GREAT!! Will make it again and again. To the comment from Lara29: make sure you are using powdered (not regular!)sugar (4 1/2 cups is one box) because the amount is just perfect. Wouldn't change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Robinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Great tasting and easy! I strongly advise using only 1-2 cups of sugar, 4 cups is way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
OHHHH MY GOODNESS!!!!!! These were SOOOO good, unbelievably easy, a little rich but absolutly fantastic! I didn't change a any thing. Will be a good holiday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
A bit too sweet for me, but my coworkers gobbled them up! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Great recipe! I found it better to use milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet though. It tastes more like Reese's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I didn't care for this recipe. It was way too sweet even though I cut down on the amount of icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
This is the closest to a reeses' peanut butter cup that you can come to. It makes ALOT, so be prepared to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
This was such a fast and easy recipe!I just made it in about 15 minutes. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
These were pretty good. I didn't have the right size of pan as called for in the recipe so I used a 9x13 inch pan. I ended up with a whole bunch of the peanut butter mixture left over but didn't have extra chocolate left over. Other than that, they do taste a lot like a Reeses Peanut Butter Cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States