Peanut Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
As my step son said this is "the" peanut butter cake to continue to make. He even stated that we should always have the ingredients on hand to make one once the other gets eaten. This cake was fantastic! I made two changes as I didn't have the ingredients called for (well I had butter). I chose to use Crisco butter flavored baking sticks in place of the butter, and condensed milk. Was just an awesomely peanut buttery cake. I was unable to make the icing as I ran out of milk and it was late, but I can only imagine that it's as wonderful as the cake was. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dippin Dots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
i did the frosting different so it wasn't as sweet or fattening - 1/2 cup pbutter `1/2 cup low fat cream cheese cream together add 1.5 or so cups powdered sugar = as mixing pour in 1/4 to 1/3 cup milk till desired consistency - no cooking needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and was a complete success! The moistest cake I've ever had! My family loves it and I will for sure always use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlueDahlia77
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is a great cake for peanut butter lovers. I doubled the amount of peanut butter for the batter to up the taste level. I would not recommend adding more flour to balance the extra peanut butter; I did and it made the cake a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Malerie Renee' Fields
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Delicious! My family all loved this and there's plenty left to share with my coworkers. I was a tad short on oil so I used a bit of margarine to make up the difference. I used some left over chocolate frosting I had in the fridge and made some peanut butter frosting by mixing butter, peanut butter and confectioners sugar; I frosted a third with peanut butter frosting a third chocolate and a third half and half (my fav!). Recipe didn't say what size cookie sheet but I only have medium size sheets so I filled it until it looked good and made a dozen cupcakes as well. I think this would work in a 9x13 cake pan just fine and would be less work too. I will definitely be bookmarking this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Leader
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I used two rounds, put a layer of just plain peanut butter between them and then used chocolate frosting! It was amazing! I also only had one egg so I improvised, and everyone was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Leader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Laney
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This my first homemade cake..it was so fun ..it was delicious. .my kids love my cooking...but I never made a homemade cake..they are putting their orders in for birthdays already
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Laney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is a fantastic cake recipe,also the icing. Everyone that has tasted it loved it. Try this recipe you will not be disappointed !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn L
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very tasty and moist. I used 3/4 c peanut butter in cake portion and made cupcakes. Recipe made 26 regular size cupcakes with plenty of icing. I cooled the icing to room temp before I frosted them. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This cake is delicious! I've made it for years . . no need to precook the ingredients in the cake, I just stir (don't even need a mixer) it all together and bake! I've always baked it at 400 for 18 minutes and it's perfect! Very quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States