Peanut Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and was a complete success! The moistest cake I've ever had! My family loves it and I will for sure always use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlueDahlia77
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is a great cake for peanut butter lovers. I doubled the amount of peanut butter for the batter to up the taste level. I would not recommend adding more flour to balance the extra peanut butter; I did and it made the cake a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Malerie Renee' Fields
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Delicious! My family all loved this and there's plenty left to share with my coworkers. I was a tad short on oil so I used a bit of margarine to make up the difference. I used some left over chocolate frosting I had in the fridge and made some peanut butter frosting by mixing butter, peanut butter and confectioners sugar; I frosted a third with peanut butter frosting a third chocolate and a third half and half (my fav!). Recipe didn't say what size cookie sheet but I only have medium size sheets so I filled it until it looked good and made a dozen cupcakes as well. I think this would work in a 9x13 cake pan just fine and would be less work too. I will definitely be bookmarking this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Leader
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I used two rounds, put a layer of just plain peanut butter between them and then used chocolate frosting! It was amazing! I also only had one egg so I improvised, and everyone was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Leader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Laney
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This my first homemade cake..it was so fun ..it was delicious. .my kids love my cooking...but I never made a homemade cake..they are putting their orders in for birthdays already
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Laney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is a fantastic cake recipe,also the icing. Everyone that has tasted it loved it. Try this recipe you will not be disappointed !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn L
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very tasty and moist. I used 3/4 c peanut butter in cake portion and made cupcakes. Recipe made 26 regular size cupcakes with plenty of icing. I cooled the icing to room temp before I frosted them. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This cake is delicious! I've made it for years . . no need to precook the ingredients in the cake, I just stir (don't even need a mixer) it all together and bake! I've always baked it at 400 for 18 minutes and it's perfect! Very quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Loved it!! One of the best peanut butter my kids were crazy about it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SQUADMOM
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
OMG! So yummy and moist! Had great peanut butter taste. So easy to make. Followed recipe exactly. Thank you, Karen P. for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States