Peanut Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
this is a awesome peanut butter cake. i always get ask for the recipe.If the recipe calls for butter use butter or it will not set up right and don't forget all ovens are not the same so you might need to bake it longer. I have made several of these and never had a problem with any of them. This is a very moist cake. If you want more peanut butter flavor in the cake add a little more peanut butter but i think that with the peanut butter icing it is enough. bake in a cookie sheet only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Tried this cake tonight and I checked and re-checked the measurements because the batter was water thin.? My cake has cooked for 40 mins and is still not cooked in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This cake is delicious! I'm not sure why it hasn't been rated before but its a keeper for me. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made cupcakes instead of a cake and everyone LOVED them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I made this cake today and it was delicious! Very easy to make. I used 9" round pans & baked for 35-40 minutes (until toothpick came out clean). I added chocolate chips to one of the batters and yum yum. Both are fantastic and the cake is moist. The only trouble I had was the cake stuck to my pans even though I sprayed them with Pam. Next time I'll flour too and see if that works. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I followed this recipe as is, just added a little more peanut butter to the cake...the cake turned out great! I made my own cream cheese peanut butter frosting to frost it. I will be saving this recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn L
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very tasty and moist. I used 3/4 c peanut butter in cake portion and made cupcakes. Recipe made 26 regular size cupcakes with plenty of icing. I cooled the icing to room temp before I frosted them. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Loved it. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I saw how little peanut butter it called for so I doubled it. If it called for more peanut butter would have gotten 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My daughter made this for her fathers birthday and it was soooo good! Very Moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States