Peanut Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I loved this cake, my whole family loved it, and will send you into a coma! I substituted the milk in the icing with condensed milk and it was that much better. Mixed well, and did need longer to cook but the recipe was very easy to follow, thanks! My mom would be proud if she was here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbie
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Mine turned out more like a gigantic peanut butter brownie after I cooked it in two 9" round pans instead of baking sheets but hey, I'm not complaining. They were still AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I made the recipe as written and baked in my large cookie sheet. This was an easy cake to make and very moist without being oily. I have some cake left 3 days later and it is still moist. I ranked this 4 stars because of the icing. As it says the icing is more like a soft fudge - slightly firm, not soft like frosting. I REALLY liked the texture of the icing, but to me the icing was too sweet. I wanted a bit more of the peanut butter saltiness to come through so that it would taste like it was spread with a layer of slightly sweet peanut butter. If I made this again I would try using less sugar in the icing and decreasing the milk so that the icing doesn't get too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthbyNorthwest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly, and the cake was WONDERFUL!!! I even baked it in a toaster/convection oven, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
IIt did not cook all the way through and I even left it in the oven for 50 minutes. The outside eventually burned while the middle still was doughy (and nothing came out on the toothpick at 50 minutes). Comparing this recipe to others, these are actually bars and not a cake. I guess my mistake was using 2 eight inch round pans instead of a cookie sheet (since my cookie sheets don't have sides). I wanted a cake and guess i will be looking for a different recipe for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Kemp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this recipe to the T. I ended up having to bake it longer then the recommended time. I used two 8 inch rounds. The frosting was super runny. I even added extra powdered sugar to try to thicken it. It does taste great! But it didn't look like I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brioney Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
very good maybe add more peanutbutter to the cake mix and I would cut back on the powdered sugar dont need that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scooter
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scooter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
As my step son said this is "the" peanut butter cake to continue to make. He even stated that we should always have the ingredients on hand to make one once the other gets eaten. This cake was fantastic! I made two changes as I didn't have the ingredients called for (well I had butter). I chose to use Crisco butter flavored baking sticks in place of the butter, and condensed milk. Was just an awesomely peanut buttery cake. I was unable to make the icing as I ran out of milk and it was late, but I can only imagine that it's as wonderful as the cake was. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
i did the frosting different so it wasn't as sweet or fattening - 1/2 cup pbutter `1/2 cup low fat cream cheese cream together add 1.5 or so cups powdered sugar = as mixing pour in 1/4 to 1/3 cup milk till desired consistency - no cooking needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States