Peanut Butter Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
It was yummy we enjoyed it with glass of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PPMNT
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Changes I made: Used whole wheat flower; Reduced sugar to 1.5 cups; Used butter instead of margarine; Skipped chocolate chips since I knew I'd glaze it with chocolate. Since I reduced the sugar I should have reduced wet ingredients a little. The cake was very moist but delicious. I made 50% more and filled one regular loaf pan and 3 mini loaf pans. I cut the top off to make it flat, turned them upside down, and built a train engine with the big one and one small one, then turned the remaining 2 into a tender & freight car. I used melted chocolate chips with a little dollop of vegetable oil in it (to make it shiny) as the glaze & glue. Added cookies as the wheels and gum drops / candy coated sunflower seeds / M&M type candies as lights and load. I only used organic candies with no artificial colors/flavors. Letter cookies from Trader Joe's were handy for a letter & number. None of those things mattered when it came to flavor of course. Well, to the 3-yr-old they probably did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Even though I didn't have any chocolate chips, this was a wonderful cake! A very good snack cake or dessert for our lunchboxes tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Delicious! My son requested a peanut butter cake for his Birthday. I found this and made it. He loved it. I added peanut butter morsels and 1/2 cup of flaxseed for omega's. All the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZOINKS
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
VERY GOOD. VERY MOIST !!!! Not dry at all. I cooked mine in a loaf pan (see photo). ONly a slight Faint peanut putter flavor to the cake part. Peanut Butter ICING reallyl gave it a peanutty taste. I halved mine (1 1/8 c flour, 1 c sugar, 2/3 c peanut butter , 1/2 stick butter 1/2 c oil, 1/2 c milk, 2 eggs etc)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
INSANELY GOOD. I mean so good I wish I'd not made it! Devoured more than my share. Made as a 2-layer cake with peanut butter frosting. My husband's new favorite cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Marmaduke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This cake turned out very good and I substitued half the sugar with" Stevia". Its so good I don't think anyone would ever know. I am very pleased and will make this again. It was easy to make and loved the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This recipe make FABULOUS cuppcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deer Park, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
takes good but my cake always falls in the center! Why?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Archangel
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I'll let you know about the stars once I get this cake out of the oven. It's been in there for almost an hour now. I'm an experienced baker, and the only changes I made to this recipe were to use 3 duck eggs instead, and a Bundt pan. Still hasn't set up, so I'm a little unsure about it. Smells wonderful though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Archangel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States