Peanut Butter Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I had never made a peanut butter cake and wanted to try one. Just wanted peanut butter, no other fllavor. I followed the recipe exactly, tried it out on my picky family and everyone liked it. It was all eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tayloririck
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I used 1 cup white and 1 cup whole wheat flour. I also baked in two round cake pans for about 25 min and then stacked the layers. And I put semi-sweet chocolate chips in both the batter and topping (which I really think it needed). But it turned out really delicious. Kind of a crumbly cake if that makes any sense. Nice alternative to standard cake with icing. Great with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shirleyandJ
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This a good recipe but it turned out kinda dry...I added half cup of butter milk the second time, the texture improved a lot! I also sprinkled some chopped peanuts on top, I like use the ingredients in the cake as decor:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirleyandJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Incredibly moist cake, even after a couple days! Definitely a cake for peanutbutter lovers. My family thinks it needs something to cut the peanutbutter down a little (milk was required drinking with cake)...maybe a jelly filling or some chocolate sprinkled on top?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I did'nt change anything came out wonderful. For us it was like having a giant soft pb cookie ohh so good. Did have to take it out a few mins early as my gas stove bakes things a little faster. I think next time I'll try cupcakes. My son's 15 birthday was a hit with a giant reese's pb cup cake. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpea62779

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made modifications to recipe to lessen number of servings. I forgot to lower the cook time. My cake ended up cooking to long and therefor it was dry. Cannot blame anyone but myself. The cake and the topping had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made this cake yesterday and it turned out moist and fluffy. I did a couple of things different; cream the sugar with the butter and peanut butter, instead of mixing the sugar with the flour mixture. It made for even mixing. Also be sure to mix the wet ingredients well before adding to dry mixture. I also didn't use the streusal topping, just made a simple chocolate frosting instead. I like this cake because it was so fluffy and wasn't too rich, just the perfect amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was good! I used a cup of whole wheat flour, which made it a little dry. Also, I would have used a 3/4 cup peanut butter and 1/4 cup less brown sugar. But it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was Ok. Seems like it was missing something. It looked pretty and was moist; just lacked flavor...and I'm a peanut butter lover. Not what I had anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curttori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I love peanut butter and I did'nt think this cake was going to turn out very well since I must have used too much liquid and it took longer to bake but it was wonderful. I used a whipped cream with chocolate sauce and colored sprinkles for a festive look. My husband loved it. Thsnks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States