Peanut Butter Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
This was delicious!!! I took the cake to a church luncheon and had only one piece left. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved it. We found that the cake is even better refridgerated over night. We will be making this cake again real soon!!!!..........It's been a couple of years since I wrote this review however...I have more request for this cake it is unreal...It has become my signature dish at parties- and I don't add anything to the recipe-(other than a little more heavey cream if needed).You should try this as is it's AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
Absolutely wonderful! This recipe, with 5 ingredients and a few easy steps, made my first peanut butter cake a hit! I would recommend this recipe for any occasion... it is a perfect dessert to complement any meal. It is great for special occasions too! Thanks Suzanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
There was a family when we attended the sports banquets in high school that made this cake, they always brought one for the public and one for themselves, they guarded the recipe with their lives! My dad, a huge penut butter fan always loved it, I came across this recipe last year and decided to try it for his birthday! It's the exact same recipe! He loved it, I love it, I've made it for several picnics and there is never any left over. I am not gaurding the recipe however! Try this, you'll be happy. Quick note, make sure the cake is completely cooled before frosting, otherwise it falls aparts quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
Made it for a friend who loves peanut butter. She loved the cake so much she had it for breakfast the following morning. I put fudge frosting between layers and added chocolate chips to top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
This recipe is very good however I made a few changes to icing. I used a store bought cream cheese icing to which I added 1 cup peanut butter and 2 TBS milk. It made a very nice, but not too sweet, topping to a delicious cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
My familly and I loved it! Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPONGEROB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
AWESOME!!!! If you love peanut butter, this is the best peanut butter cake you will ever eat!!!! I follow the recipe EXACTLY and my husbands family always fight over the last piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Not like the cake my husbands bosses wife use to make him. I think she might of heated the icing. But still really good. I'm going to try III and heat the icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This cake was sold at auction for $120! Keep the recipe just like it is; DON'T CHANGE A THING. When I reduced butter to 1/4 C in icing, it wasn't creamy. Add full 1/2 C as recipe calls for in icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States