Peanut Butter Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as stated, except after making the peanut butter frosting,I added 1 cup chocolate frosting to it. This cake was a big hit. Everybody loved it. Didn't want to give out the recipe, wanted them to think it was my own invention, but I ended up sharing the recipe. Will be sure to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I liked it, healthy and everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Made this for my son and it was so good my husband had to have one. Do not change anything on this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this again for something different in the Thanksgiving dessert table. It was a big hit that went well with coffee without being too sweet. The kids really like it for breakfast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoNut
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Even though the peanut taste wasn't really strong, (i guess i put too much water :O) , the peanut frosting was a relish. Creamy, peanut-ish, tasty. I also used my own white cake mix recipe that i got from allrecipe.com, and that made the texture of the cake really soft and fluffy, which contributed to the success of this peanut :) I suggest putting less water, or 1 egg less (if ur using ur own cake recipe) cause i guess this recipe included the eggs needed for the cake mix already, so there isnt any more need to add additional eggs required in the cake mix. Overall, i would give a 4 for it was a success (My aunt, whos a picky eater, loves it too. My brother went ''NICEEEEE'' on the first bite, and my grandma did not criticised me for my cake this time). The missing 1 comes in for improvement to be made in the appearance :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
The frosting was AMAZING, but I found the cake to be way too dry. The flavor was good though-- I think I'll go with LADYHEN's unintentional mistake next time, and use two sticks of butter instead of one. I also chopped peanut butter cups and drizzled chocolate ganache on it and this helped to disguise the dryness of the cake a little. I'll definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela McNeill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
A really delicious cake without any change in the recipe. And the peanut butter flavor was just right - not too weak/strong. On the other hand, it is a very rich cake (with the frosting) which I wan't exactly expecting. Still tastes great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I did this but instead of cake I made cupcakes and they were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
The frosting was great but the cake was dry. I didn't think making the cake the way listed really added any more pb taste. Next time I will make cake per package but I will use this frosting again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States