Peanut Butter Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
just perfect! Everyone lived it and requested recipe!!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Munn-Moreno
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
It smelled bad wile I was making it but in the end it it tasted (and smelled) AMAZING!!!!!! I loved it! 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This cake is sn easy quick ,good & tasty cake. I added 3/4 cup of peanut butter in the cake . It was awesome...adding it to my book of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
The directions for frosting is enought to frost 2 cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The first time I made this everyone loved it, but like some other reviewers I thought the cake was dry. So the next time I made it I added 1/2 cup of sour cream and instead of 4 whole eggs I added 2 whole eggs and 2 yolks (this is because egg whites can make a cake drier). Also, watch it and make sure you don't overbake it. Turned out even better with these changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
It was too fragile to handle the thick heavy frosting. Ended up using 1/2 c. whipping cream then milk & vanilla to thin the frosting so I could spread it on cake without breaking it. My daughter is a huge PB fan and didn't care for it at all. Wished the cake was more dense and the frosting more light. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was a great great recipe. We went to dinner at our neighbors house and I was in charge of desert. They could not believe how delicious it was. I piped the top and used Hershey kisses. Absolutely loved this recipe and the icing was not crazy sweet. It was just right. I called it my peanut butter kiss cake. Saved to favorites for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My husband loved this cake and wants me to make it for his birthday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
WOW!! This was so good. I threw some chocolate morsels on top while it baked. Otherwise I followed the recipe. I too drizzled melted chocolate on top of the icing. This is a keeper thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I have baked this cake many times with this recipe and it is simply the best peanut butter cake I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States