Peanut Butter Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
It smelled bad wile I was making it but in the end it it tasted (and smelled) AMAZING!!!!!! I loved it! 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This cake is sn easy quick ,good & tasty cake. I added 3/4 cup of peanut butter in the cake . It was awesome...adding it to my book of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
The directions for frosting is enought to frost 2 cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The first time I made this everyone loved it, but like some other reviewers I thought the cake was dry. So the next time I made it I added 1/2 cup of sour cream and instead of 4 whole eggs I added 2 whole eggs and 2 yolks (this is because egg whites can make a cake drier). Also, watch it and make sure you don't overbake it. Turned out even better with these changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
It was too fragile to handle the thick heavy frosting. Ended up using 1/2 c. whipping cream then milk & vanilla to thin the frosting so I could spread it on cake without breaking it. My daughter is a huge PB fan and didn't care for it at all. Wished the cake was more dense and the frosting more light. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was a great great recipe. We went to dinner at our neighbors house and I was in charge of desert. They could not believe how delicious it was. I piped the top and used Hershey kisses. Absolutely loved this recipe and the icing was not crazy sweet. It was just right. I called it my peanut butter kiss cake. Saved to favorites for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My husband loved this cake and wants me to make it for his birthday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
WOW!! This was so good. I threw some chocolate morsels on top while it baked. Otherwise I followed the recipe. I too drizzled melted chocolate on top of the icing. This is a keeper thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I have baked this cake many times with this recipe and it is simply the best peanut butter cake I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
My boyfriend asked me for a peanut butter cake, of which I had never heard of. So in my search to find a recipe, I came across this one, and he absolutely loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Molten Peanut Butter Lava Cake

Switch up your classic chocolate molten lava cake with a peanut butter version!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States