Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This is an awesome recipe, and is very simple and quick, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JHAKGRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
What a surprise! I was looking for a last minute quick recipe to take to a party. I didn't even add the peanuts and they still have an awesome full-peanutty taste. Thanks for the recipe. I will make these over & over. I also put a thin layer of chocolate frosting on top of mine. Penny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
This was easy and used ingredients I already had in the house. A nice change from chocolate or fruit desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
These had a good flavor, but were very flat compared to most brownies. Maybe it was because I baked them in a glass baking pan? Good flavor, but I ended up splitting them horizontally and sandwiching the halves with raspberry filling for PB&J brownies - just to give them a little height.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
This was a great recipe but a little bland. It needs a little more. Perhaps peanut butter frosting or chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Excellent! I added mini chocolate chips to dilute the peanut butter taste. My family gobbled these down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
These brownies are so delicious! I took these to my Dad's for dinner today and they disappeared in minutes. When I got home tonight, I made another pan for my husband to take to work tomorrow. That's how good they are! These are a great alternative to traditional chocolate brownies. Next time I make these, I may add some chocolate chips to the batter. This one is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
Oh my gosh, these are delicious!!! I added a generous handful of semi-sweet choc chips to the batter, and I also threw a few on top toward the end of the cooking - they softened up (obviously) so I used a knife to smoosh them about for frosting. I just asked my husband to describe them in one word, and he said 'YUMMERZ!!.' This is a great recipe - cheap, quick and tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Delicious!! Doubled the recipe and they were still gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Texas, USA
Living In: Brookeland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
I doubled this recipe and baked it in a 13-by-9 pan. They were awesome. Moist and chewy. Everyone loved them. I had to make more quickly because they disappeared so fast. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyannis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States