Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
These were tasty and easy to make, but like other reviewers, I recommend reducing the sugar and adding chocolate chips. I also undercooked them just slightly so they would be a little gooey in the middle - it was the perfect balance between cakey-ness and gooey-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I made these yesterday and i'm only thirteen. They turned out great. I also put little Hershey bars on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Good starter recipe. My 12 year old made these. I would highly recommend using the peanut butter frosting from this site to top these babies.... I added Pecans because that is what we had. Thanks for an easy recipe...All the brownies are gone..... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This recipe was good but a little plain. I would advise adding some chocolate in. Also, the picture is false advertising; it does not look anything like it. Overall, I would give this 4 out 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
these are VERY good. the one thing that turned it from a 3-star to a 4-star for me was i added a cup of chocolate chips to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
fantastic! I would suggest adding some cocoa to the recipe. I thought it was a tiny bit dry but otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
These are just o.k. Not much flavor in the brownies. Needs more peanut butter and some frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Great recipe!! I used whole wheat flour and added chocolate chips, and as the previous poster said, they look nothing like the picture, but they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CriticalMass

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Turned out pretty well. But I would suggest adding 2 - 3 tablespoons of dark cocoa. Depending on your taste, definatly got the color I wanted after I had added the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poofy hair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
these where so good . i made them for a bake sale & they ran out! just a little to much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States