Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
DELISH!!! except I think the cocoa taste was a little strong... I think I will use more sugar or less cocoa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
These were tasty and easy to make, but like other reviewers, I recommend reducing the sugar and adding chocolate chips. I also undercooked them just slightly so they would be a little gooey in the middle - it was the perfect balance between cakey-ness and gooey-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I made these yesterday and i'm only thirteen. They turned out great. I also put little Hershey bars on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Good starter recipe. My 12 year old made these. I would highly recommend using the peanut butter frosting from this site to top these babies.... I added Pecans because that is what we had. Thanks for an easy recipe...All the brownies are gone..... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This recipe was good but a little plain. I would advise adding some chocolate in. Also, the picture is false advertising; it does not look anything like it. Overall, I would give this 4 out 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
these are VERY good. the one thing that turned it from a 3-star to a 4-star for me was i added a cup of chocolate chips to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
fantastic! I would suggest adding some cocoa to the recipe. I thought it was a tiny bit dry but otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
These are just o.k. Not much flavor in the brownies. Needs more peanut butter and some frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Great recipe!! I used whole wheat flour and added chocolate chips, and as the previous poster said, they look nothing like the picture, but they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CriticalMass

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Turned out pretty well. But I would suggest adding 2 - 3 tablespoons of dark cocoa. Depending on your taste, definatly got the color I wanted after I had added the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poofy hair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States