Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Excellent! I added mini chocolate chips to dilute the peanut butter taste. My family gobbled these down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
These came out wonderfully moist and chewy. I used crunchy peanut butter so I used 3/4 cup and omitted the chopped peanuts. How simple is that. For each serving, I microwaved the brownie for 15-20 seconds (if they had time to cool!) and topped it with chocolate chocolate chip ice cream. What a treat! Thanks Vera!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This is an awesome recipe, and is very simple and quick, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JHAKGRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
These brownies are so delicious! I took these to my Dad's for dinner today and they disappeared in minutes. When I got home tonight, I made another pan for my husband to take to work tomorrow. That's how good they are! These are a great alternative to traditional chocolate brownies. Next time I make these, I may add some chocolate chips to the batter. This one is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Delicious!! Doubled the recipe and they were still gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Texas, USA
Living In: Brookeland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
I doubled this recipe and baked it in a 13-by-9 pan. They were awesome. Moist and chewy. Everyone loved them. I had to make more quickly because they disappeared so fast. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyannis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
This was easy and used ingredients I already had in the house. A nice change from chocolate or fruit desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
What a surprise! I was looking for a last minute quick recipe to take to a party. I didn't even add the peanuts and they still have an awesome full-peanutty taste. Thanks for the recipe. I will make these over & over. I also put a thin layer of chocolate frosting on top of mine. Penny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
Oh my gosh, these are delicious!!! I added a generous handful of semi-sweet choc chips to the batter, and I also threw a few on top toward the end of the cooking - they softened up (obviously) so I used a knife to smoosh them about for frosting. I just asked my husband to describe them in one word, and he said 'YUMMERZ!!.' This is a great recipe - cheap, quick and tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
I first baked these last spring because I had given up chocolate for Lent. They are so addictive! They are wonderful as is, but also great with chocolate chips or chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States