Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I used crunchy peanut butter, substituted 1/3 cup cocoa powder for half of the flour and chocolate chips for the peanuts, and reduced baking powder to about 1/4 tsp. They got devoured...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I added another 1/2 cup of peanut butter to make it even more "peanut buttery". PLUS, I added 1 cup of Chocolate Chips! Tasted like a Peanut Butter cup. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Followed the directions exactly and they turned out great! Definately a keeper! I did add 2 tbsp of cocoa to give it a little chocolately flavor, just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Depending on how "nutty" you want them, and if you decide to go with a chunky/extra chunky peanut butter, you can leave out the loose nuts. If you would rather a non-chunky-nutty brownie, add 1/4 cup of creamy PB and substitute 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract for almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
These were okay. The picture is false advertising though, even if you add cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I quadrupled the recipe for a party and added 1/3 cup of cocoa powder and 3/4 cup of sugar and it made the most awesome brownies I and everyone I know have ever tried :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
These were good. I ran out of brown sugar and substituted white sugar. I also left out the peanuts and replaced with chocolate chips. I also made this with natural peanut butter. Once the "brownies" cooled, I made a quick icing out of melted semi-sweet chocolate, more natural peanut butter, confectioners' sugar and thinned it with a little milk. I frosted them with this icing, and they looked and tasted even better. I am not a huge peanut butter fan, but my family and friends are, and they really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I've made this recipe two nights on a row now. I needed something to make tht was quick and easy and had the ingrediants for as shoppimng day is two days away! the second time I made it it was far better, used only one egg instead of two and added the cocoa that was mentioned here. Had to cook it for 35 minutes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: ???, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Wonderful! I was out of peanuts so I used crunchy peanut butter- as I like peanut butter and chocolate and had a trough (I bought a lot when they wernt on sale after X-mas) of Hershey's Kisses, I threw a bunch of those in as well and they were gobbled up! This second time I made them I added the kisses again, used smooth peanut butter, and tossed in a small bag of chopped pecans. They're in the oven now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
This was a great recipe but a little bland. It needs a little more. Perhaps peanut butter frosting or chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States