Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
These were OK. More like blondies. Not very peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Pieske

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfast, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Very good tasting brownies. I added a little more peanut butter and substituted 1/3 of cocoa powder instead of flour. I also substituted 2 teaspoons cocoa powder to the wet mixture. The turned out a little dry. I think because I cooked them too long. Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
NEEDS SUGAR!!!! Or at the very least, some choc. chips. Then it would be a 4 or 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISPYSTUFF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
A little crumbly...might have been my fault though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I quadrupled the recipe for a party and added 1/3 cup of cocoa powder and 3/4 cup of sugar and it made the most awesome brownies I and everyone I know have ever tried :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
From a huge peanut butter lover, these were good. However they were lacking a little bit, probably some chocolate chips would make this a definite 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I wasn't very fond of these. I like the chewy-gooey type brownies, and these were very cakey. I need to remember never to make a brownie recipe that contains baking powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
just okay way too dense did not like the flavor personally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Newton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
these were good. if you like peanut butter i suggest you add a little more. also when cooking careful not to cook to long. using a toothpick to test seemed to make them cook too long if you like brownies to be a bit gooey in the middle be sure to take them out. i used chunky peanut butter and added chocolate chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBrian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
made these everyone loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States